Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 37)

52-13

I think I mentioned before how I like the summer. It’s because it has longer daylight, it seems like everyone is going on vacation and traveling, everything seems more happier. Well, I still think that way. But for some reason, I feel like this summer is just more gloomy and rainier than the past summers.

Then I realized I may have the summertime blues. The restlessness from not doing anything outside when the heat is burning up, the screw-up sleeping schedule that no matter how much I sleep I still feel sleepy, the everybody is going on vacation but I’m here working drama.

Damn, I feel sad.

Anyway let’s get back to the usual before I get too deep, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

51-1

51-2

Look at her, look at her face. She’s a joke.

51-3

And why is Mel being kick out?! Just because she’s operating on Lynn and the psycho ex doesn’t want her to?!

51-4

51-5

Thank goodness the operation went well or else Mel is going to kill someone.

51-6

Honestly, if I was Mel I wouldn’t waste time on talking to this chick. I will pretend she doesn’t even exist, ignore her when seeing her and only talk to her about work and nothing else.

51-7

Ha ha ha, this purple-hair chick is funny. What regulations? What patience?

For what?!!! So Mel cancelled all her appointments so she can operate on Lynn and because of that she’s going to get in trouble? I mean I’m no doctor or even in any medical fields but damn that doesn’t make sense to me.

51-10

First of all, why are you screaming?! Second, doesn’t this benefit you that Mel loses her job, because I mean you are out for revenge. Don’t you want to see her suffer like you did? Or maybe you’re jealous that she’s doing all these and none of them are for you.

Of course, you’re just a jealous psycho ex.

51-13

Why couldn’t she? I mean Lynn is her lover.

51-14

All you asked from her? Hahaha, that’s the biggest understatement ever. You asked her to let you married someone else because you need to be at the top. So please save your words from embarrassing yourself.

51-15

51-16

Last, Lynn never asks Mel to sacrifice anything for her. Whatever Mel is doing, she’s doing out of her unconditional love for Lynn. Unlike you, you only think of your selfish needs. So for you to compare yourself to Lynn, you lost by hundred miles already.

52-1

52-2

Ohmygod, they’re acting so cute again. Seriously, where can I find a girlfriend like them.

52-3

And I feel bad for Mel too. Just running between work (especially that she’s a doctor) and taking care of Lynn, I don’t think normal people can have the stamina to do it.

Is this the first time we finally see Lynn breaking down and doubting herself since she has this heart condition?

Ohmygod, my baby. Please don’t cry. You’ll get better, I promise. Mel! Hold your girl together!! Awwwww…

52-8

And look she’s feeling so down in the inside, she still pretends to be the happy go-lucky girl. I can’t. It’s like my heart can’t breathe.

52-9

Oh no, why does Lynn have to overhear this. And girls just love to gossip in the bathroom.

These 2 pictures already tell you how Lynn is feeling. On the outside she may seem tough and take on anything with a smile, but look at the way she’s hugging that bunny. My baby is sad!!

52-12

OHMYGOD! I swear, someone really have to hold me back. This psycho is not going to come to Lynn and mess with her head and giving her bad thoughts. I’m really close to throwing her out the window. Why can’t she let others have a nice life. Dammit!!

Wrap Up

Honestly, for these past several chapters, the psycho ex is popping up way more than she needed to be and bad things always happen when she appeared too! First, she took away Lynn’s opportunity to get her heart transplant, then she kicked out Mel from the operation, now she’s here to see Lynn. By looking at that damn smirk, you know shit is getting real when she’s around.

Chapter 51, Sue busted in the operation room to stop Mel from operating on Lynn because it was against protocol. Mel had to stop because she didn’t want things to escalated. Sue even called Mel into her office to reprimand her because of her recklessness. That Mel’s actions might cause her license to be suspended. Mel of course said ‘Fuck that shit, Lynn is above everything else. I would even die for her if given the chance.’ This of course threw the ex into a rage, because all she ever wanted were power and Mel (but power over Mel if she has to choose one).

Chapter 52, Lynn’s operation was successful so slowly Lynn recovered from the surgery. On the outside, she still look happy and carefree, a girl who had no worry about her condition. But deep down, she hated the way she look and tried to hide her emotions because she didn’t want her loved one to be worry.

From how things are progressing and how chapter 52 ended with the psycho ex barging into Lynn’s room, I can say that shits are really going to hit the fan. I am so mentally preparing myself from the angst that I know are coming. I mean the fact that Lynn ‘coincidentally’ eavesdropped on the nurses gossiping about Mel and then suddenly the ex is coming out of nowhere, that’s just a combination of a bad recipe. Without a doubt, the psycho ex is going to plan a bad seed into Lynn’s mind that may affect her and Mel to break up. I haven’t read the future chapters, so I’m guessing, but I can be so sure that I’m 100% correct.

I just hope Mel and Lynn have the mentality to be logical and their relationship is deep enough to get through this obstacle.

I’m rooting for you Lynn, you better stay strong gurl!!!!

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products.

Leave a Reply

