Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 36)

50-7

Another week had gone by and here we are again. How’s everyone summer so far? Mine is not bad. Remember I told you guys last week how I went on a summer vacation to see some rocks, yeah well I did.

I went to the Yellowstone National Park, the biggest national park in the U.S. I saw yellow rocks, geysers, several animals and I walked a lot. I even went to see Mount. Rushmore (that’s the four president heads on a cliff). I also went to the Grand Canyon, that place is gorgeous and deep. There was no fence around it and I was like damn, what happened if someone trip and fall. Nu-uh.

You know, sometimes, when we spend too much time in the city, where everything is fast and busy, a little escape to the outskirt can be a good relaxation. It slows you down and let you think of where in life you’re right now. It reminds you that all the money and material things that you consume in life, it may not be everything to life.

Anyway let’s get back to the usual before I get too deep, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

49-1

49-2

Somebody is going to get kill. Look at the fire in her eyes.

49-3

Ah shut up, you’re just abusing your power.

49-4

Protocol my ass. You’re just waiting for the right moment to strike and of course you’re going to follow the ‘guidelines’ now if it can take down your enemy.

49-5

Oh, so you do know that you had stoop down in throwing sneaky punches.

Ahh, you stupid bish. Is this still following protocol by manipulating your employee to do whatever you want?

49-8

49-9

Yeah, Mel you tell her! She thinks she can just go around and do whatever she wants because she has power. These are the type of people that won’t get far in life.

49-10

49-11

Oh, now she even goes as low to play the guilt card. This psycho ex is really psycho. Like, just move on. Nobody likes you anymore and you were wrong the first place!

49-12

Anyway, back to Mel and Lynn because I can’t even stand another second looking at the ex.

49-13

49-14

And look Lynn is suffering because of that bish. I can’t, I can’t. My baby is dying and Mel is being control by her ex, I’m about to throw a chair at someone.

50-1

50-2

Gosh.

Sigh.

I hate the thought of all those pumps and connectors plugging into Lynn. That’s not the image of Lynn I have in my head.

50-3

The Lynn in my head, is the headstrong girl, who is carefree and does whatever makes her happy. Right now, she’s anywhere but happy but she can’t show her real emotions either because the others maybe worry.

50-4

Lynn’s readiness even surprises Mel. Lynn was so against the operation in the beginning that she rather risks the chance of dying than to get in the operation. Now, all of a sudden, she agrees to let herself be plug into a bunch of machine, that’s totally not her.

Performing surgery on the one you love is always the hardest for doctors. On one hand, you have to stay calm and keep things professional. However, in your head, you know you can’t mess it up or you will never forgive yourself.

I know this is a ‘small and easy’ operation, but why do I feel so nervous?

50-10

Omygod, please don’t tell me this psycho ex is here to mess shits up again. Please, someone take her away!!

50-11

50-12

She’s a director, is she really that free that she has nothing else better to do but checking up on Mel 24/7?! What the hell is wrong with this woman?!!! Ohgod, I need to breathe.

Wrap Up

I want to say that Mel’s ex is really a psycho, but everybody already know that. Her dirty tactics to get what she wants is really despicable. And with so much hate in one person, that’s not healthy.

Episode 49 started with Mel busting into her ex’s office confronting Sue on what happen to Lynn’s donor being transferred to somewhere else. Of course Sue had her explanations and reasons why she would not give Lynn what the latter wanted. It was because another patient urgently needed the transfer more than Lynn did. Mel of course was piss but she could only grudgingly accept. However, Sue implied that if Mel decided to quit the hospital that she was in now and moved to SE, then Lynn might have a chance to survive (Mel then say ‘go fuck yourself, I ain’t doing that’). Sue even went as low to guilt-tripped Mel using her injury to make Mel  succumbed to her, but of course Mel would then said ‘go fuck yourself’.

Episode 50, Lynn’s condition had gotten to the point where she would need a VAD in order to buy her more time so she could find herself another donor. Everybody was depressed and expected Lynn to not agree to the operation, turned out she surprised everyone by accepting the operation, which Mel would be joining the operating team. However, how could the ex let this moment go without creating some dramas. Once she heard the news of Mel performing the operation, she quickly went and put a stop to it.

So what’s the difference between this week’s chapter versus last week’s chapter? Nothing really, the psycho ex is still being the psycho ex, destroying one live at a time. I mean I get that other patient needed the heart more than Lynn if he/she condition is really really critical, but I’m still piss you know.

Is like you see a piece of chocolate on the table and it’s the last piece too. And as you’re about to go for the chocolate all of a sudden you see a kid jumping out of nowhere and steal it in front of your eyes. Your world suddenly crumble, all the things become black and white and the only thing you can hear is your heartbeat.

You can’t really do anything about it but curse the little kid in your heart. It’s not like you can beat up the little kid for stealing your chocolate because the chocolate is in a public zone. The chocolate was on the table when the kid took it, it was not like it was in your hand. But of course, you will still be mad of the whole situation.

That’s how I think Mel feels about the whole situation.

And I don’t understand how the ex is going to go about controlling Mel. Every move she makes just make Mel wants to beat her up more. You know when you find someone annoying, anything they do will be annoying even when they’re breathing (trust me I know).

I really do hope that this story ends in happiness and not a sad or even bittersweet ending. So Lynn better gets her damn heart and Sue better gets herself together before I throw her ass in the water.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products.

Leave a Reply

