Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 35)

48-6

So as promised, here you go guys, chapter 47 and 48 review. It has been a while since I wrote anything, hope you can still understand my english. Lol.

I don’t have anything fun to share this week. Maybe next week I can tell you guys about my summer vacation and how I spent a week on the roads to see some rocks.

Anyway let’s get back to the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

47-1

I hate it too, Lynn. I hate seeing you suffering like this. It hurts my hearttttt.

47-4

47-5

Damn, 8 hours of operation?! That’s so crazy. I couldn’t stand on my legs for more than half an hour.

47-6

Seriously, the ex is like super creepy. Why she always be like stalking people? Doesn’t she have better things to do? I mean she is the director of the goddam hospital!

47-7

Honestly, yeah, she doesn’t do shit at work. Beside stalking, sexing is also her forte. Smh.

47-8

I’m not trying to be hating but the more I look at her face, the more I find her annoying. Her arrogance and selfishness make me just just wanna body slam her. Sorry, I’m usually not a violence person, but she can bring that out in me.

Oh, oh , oh. Wow, look who is still having feelings for her ex. Well, Mel is pretty memorable, once you have a taste of her (no pun intended) it’s really hard not to go back.

47-11

Umm, you should never be okay with this. Gurl, I don’t know what you’re thinking, setting yourself up with this disaster.

47-12

47-13

A poor worker, a stalker, a cheater and a liar. This girl has many titles and all of them are very fitting.

47-15

Sigh, and then I feel like I’m bi-polar. After hating her for being such a bitch, I can turn around in a second and think she’s very pitiful and she deserves love too.

48-1

48-2

After some angst, we finally get to see Mel and Lynn’s cutie moments.

48-3

Aww, they’re so cute together. A little corny but still cute.

And look, that gaze toward her lover, you can’t fake this shit. They are totally, wholeheartedly, 100% concentrated, in love.

Damn, Mel. You totally take ‘leaving me breathless’ to a whole new level.

We can finally have some hopes in this situation, but I have a strong feeling that ‘someone’ is going to create shit up cause she’s a psycho.

48-11

You see! Not even a second later, shits are already happening.

48-12

Mel is going to kill someoneeeee.

48-13

48-14

She’s such a manipulative bitch!! Damn it! Mel, you better hold me back because you’re just going to beat her up, but I’m going to shred her apart if anything happen to Lynn.

Wrap Up

You can say much didn’t happen in these two chapters but then again a lot of shits have hit the fan.

In chapter 47, we found out that Lynn’s condition had gotten worse and she needed to do her operation soon. Then shocking news, we also found out that Sue didn’t appear to be what she wanted everyone to think, cold and distance. Why? Well, in the amiss of flashbacks, it seemed like it was hinted that she still had feelings for Mel (although the feelings can be questionable.)

Moving on to chapter 48, we got a little time off from the angsty atmosphere and got to enjoy a little alone time with Mel and Lynn. Then, there was news that Lynn was compatible with the donor and things were looking pretty great, until the ex had to ruin everything.

So all in all, the psycho ex is ruining everything because her life is not where she wants to be and so she rather drag everyone down with her. I mean who has the heart to ruin someone’s live (Lynn) because she feels jealous of seeing her ex being so devoted to Lynn and so happy and she knows she can never have Mel’s love like that again. And that’s a little sad.

When you know the power of love cannot overcome the love for power than you know whatever you have in the end, you will never be happy.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products.

Leave a Reply

