Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 32)

44-8

So I had a dream last night. I still couldn’t believe it happened. In. my. dream… I dreamt of Jessica. Jessica Jung! If you don’t know who she is, you need to check your life. She is the goddess of the goddesses.

I was in her house, on her rooftop overlooking Bangkok. I don’t know why we ended up in Thailand, Korea or the States would be more fitting, but whatever, we were on the rooftop having dinner. She made me kimchi fried rice, if you don’t know what that is either, you really need to check your life. Then all of a sudden, more people arrived, because apparently it was my birthday but I knew none of the people. So, she then went around and introduced me to her friends. (You see how all these make sense. It’s my birthday party but she invites her friends.) She told me her friends’ name and when she introduced me, she went ‘This is my lover.’ Literally, I kid you not, I froze. Even in dream, like my mind still could not believe that this is happening.

I looked at her and my face is like ‘what?!’ I swear to goodness, she then smiled at me and I could swear like my heart stopped beating. Which is fine cause I’m in a dream, my heart can stop in my dream if it wants to. Then she was like ‘Cause I love you, you know’. I’m like, no I don’t know!!

And then I woke up. And then I lied on my bed for 15 minutes and could not stop smiling, like a creeper, and just rewinding the dream over and over in my head.

So I decided that I’m going to find a Korean girl friend and she can cook and makes me some delicious ass kimchi fried rice. If this girl name also happen to be Jessica as well then that’s a bonus. (I mean I’m delusional, but I’m not crazy to the point where I know Jessica Jung is going to be my girl friend. I will never.)

Anyway as usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

44-1

That was a long introduction, sawwy, but I can’t deny my Jessica.

So in the end, purple hair chick still can’t get over Mel. It may seem like she doesn’t care and she may be even out to get her revenge but deep down in the stony heart, she still have this lingering feeling for her ex-lover or she just wants to control her. Aww, that actually sound sweet.

The husband, yes let’s talk about the husband. Is he in love with her and that’s why he is so concerns about her? Or is it because he knows he can’t find another person like Sue, who is controlling and dominating, that he’s sticking around with her?

44-6

And this woman, living a double lives. Sigh, in a way that’s kinda sad. Don’t we all?

44-7

Mel, I’m pretty sure Lynn isn’t the type of a girl to be flinging her medications around.

44-8

LIKE MAYBE SHE’S FREAKING DYING!!! SOMEONE SAVE HER!!

44-9

My nightmare is coming true!! No, Lynn! You gotta hang in there!! Gotta hang in there!!!!!!!

44-10

Okay, I’m not trying to be basic here, but under that blanket, Lynn must be naked. So that mean, people who are treating her get to see everyyyything. I know, I know, in a time of emergency Mel is not going to dress Lynn because of whatever, but I’m just salty everyone is seeing Lynn nakedness.

44-11

Mel, I’m not trying to add salt onto your wound, but situation like this, there will be plenty more to come. This is one hard road to go through for both yourself and Lynn. The best always come from the worst.

I have a feelings that Renny is going to have the ‘talk’ with Mel and I can’t gauge right now if it’s going to be good or bad.  He could be their (Mel and Lynn) number one fan, and tell Mel to make Lynn happy as much as possible with the time she has left. Or he tells Mel to leave Lynn alone because he doesn’t want Lynn to get hurt and she may not be able to handle a heartbreak.

And then Grace is back!! Her hair actually looks really good in the back than in the front. Lynn could also look like Grace with her hair dye red. Also, for some strange reason, I have a feeling that Grace is going to play a large role in the story for Mel and Lynn… like maybe save a life.

Wrap Up

Okay, okay, okay. This chapter seems short but there are a lot of things that are going on. I also come up a with a theory that I want to present it to you guys and maybe we can discuss about this or something (or maybe I can talk to myself, that’s fine too.)

The chapter started with Sue having a dream in which she was controlling Mel and Mel was succumbing to her every wishes. (You know that’s definitely a dream, because there is no way in hell that Mel will do such thing in real life.) And there was also a little flirting around between Sue and Olivia. (I can sense the tension.)

Then of course, the ultimate came, when Mel found Lynn lying on the bathroom floor suffering from a heart attack. (Thank goodness, I’m kinda glad it didn’t happen when she and Mel are having sex. Do you know how awkward it will be like when Mel has to explain to the people about where and what Lynn is doing before she has an heart attack.) Lynn was immediately brought to the hospital, fortunately she got help in time and was able to get pass critical condition. However, she still needed to stay in the hospital for further observation. (Watching her lying on the floor almost give me a heart attack too.)

Then, when you least expected, Mel bumped into the person that she didn’t know she would see so soon. Who? Grace.

This chapter is short but it seems like Ratana is exposing us to a lot of things at once, especially the dream that Sue was having. You know what they say, your dreams are your unconscious thoughts. Like what? Like, Sue still couldn’t get over Mel, or maybe is ‘you crave what you can’t have, I guess in this case, what Sue can’t control.’ The fact is, up to this point, it seems like everyone Sue meets, she’s somehow able to manipulate and control them in the ways she wants them to do. Except for one person and the only person who brought pain to her that cause her to lose everything. In her stony heart, Mel will always hold a position whether is good or bad. If Sue doesn’t get over this obstacle, she’ll never be satisfy.

Then there is Grace.

Call me crazy or a fool but for some reason I don’t think Grace is just a passer by in the story. If she is, when she got knock out by her psycho ex and Mel operates on her, her arc should has already stop. There must be a reason why Ratana is bringing her back maybe because her story didn’t end yet. And my crazy theory is, that somehow or someway, Grace maybe the saving grace for Lynn. For whatever that is going to happen, I have a strong feeling that Grace maybe the one that will donate her heart or somehow her heart will end up saving Lynn. Then you can finally say that Mel finally loves Grace back because Grace’s heart is now inside of Lynn and Lynn is the only one that Mel loves. Wow, this sound tragically romantic.

Hey, this is just my theory. I also have another one where Sue may be the one that save Lynn, then Mel will get to have her first love and last love all in one. Now, that will be some crazy and unexpected story line that nobody will forget.

PS: I notice I wrote a lot for this  review. Damn, 1458 words, I don’t think I have done that before.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

Leave a Reply

