Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 31)

43-6

Is there such thing as having too much of a good thing? Of course there is. Everyone says water is good for you. That every morning when you wake up, you should drink a glass of water to refresh your body and flush out the toxins. Even doctors recommend it! They can’t be wrong, right?

Well, when the doctors told you to drink water, I think in their minds they’re probably thinking, drinking the damn water in moderation bish, don’t be like a thirsty hoe. I mean of course, they said it with more professionalism. So drink the damn water in moderation because if you drink too much there is such thing as water intoxication. You will died.

Just like love, love in right amount. Giving someone too much love can be burden on them and make them want to avoid you more. So crazy fans back up a little.

Anyway as usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

43-1

 

43-2

Umm… maybe I’ll never understand but I cannot find bondage charming. Maybe interesting and fascinating at the beginning but seriously how can you feel pleasure when someone whips you. Ouch.

Well him being a masochist and being a gentlemen don’t really correlate, but I understand why you’re surprise. Omg, imagine dating someone and then finding out they’re into bondage, to be honest I don’t know how I would handle myself.

But someone like Sue, ding ding ding! Jackpot! That’s totally her forte. To be able to have total power over someone and controlling others, let me tell you that’s also a trait of a killer. I watch Criminal Minds, so I know.

Seriously, Ratana! Something good must have happen to you in the past few weeks. You’ve been so good to us about the loving. You know I actually blush when I start reading this even though I was in my room by myself.

43-9

Lynn, why are you complaining? 1) Angry sex is always so much fun (and please don’t mistaken for torture sex) 2) It’s better Mel takes it out on you than some other chicks. I want Mel to take it out on me too. Ooh la la.

Before we take each other seriously? Uh, I thought the ways you guys act around each other already make you guys serious on so much level. Also, if Mel ever decides to cheat on you Lynn, you bet my ass I’ll hunt her down for you and take care of her. I’m watching you, Mel.

43-12

Isn’t this part of contract? Can I get a copy of the contract, Ratana? I thought that if Mel sleeps/fall in love with Lynn then Lynn is going to have the surgery and Mel is going to perform that operation. Did I misunderstood?

43-13

Yes, Lynn don’t be so pessimistic. I need you to fight here, not just against your sickness but also against the psycho ex as well. Ahh, I can’t handle sad Lynn, I need happy Lynn because otherwise I don’t know how I’m going to get over the angst.

Wrap Up

So nothing special happen in this chapter, just some progressing in the story line and Sue is still being Sue and Lynn is coming down to reality. She’s finally showing sign that she’s sad and scare about her condition, cause in the beginning she was the happy-go-lucky girl that can take on whatever and always look at sickness as a test to life. At least that is what I remember. Also, I don’t know if I should be annoy that it was the masochist husband that turns Sue to be way she is now. I guess I can kinda blame him because now she really thinks she can do anything.

The chapter started with Sue having fun with Olivia. As the chapter progressed, we learned that Sue learned this fun from her now current husband. It was her husband (forgot his name) that introduced her to bdsm and made her to be this crazy controlling person she is now. It was through controlling others that she felt the adrenaline rush.

Then we had Lynn and Mel. It was the first time that Lynn showed her insecurity about herself and the relationship. She always knew that she may not last long with her condition but she always an optimistic person and focused more on the good side. However, after getting with Mel, she finally had something worth fighting for and she scared that she would lose everything. Of course, Mel would then convinced Lynn that everything would be fine and she would stick with Lynn no matter what.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

Leave a Reply

