Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 30)

42-17

I find it funny sometimes how the things we used to treasure and love turn out to be something we avoid and hate now. How did we ever let something so beautiful and colorful to become something dull and lifeless? Such as this pastry I’m looking at now that’s on my desk!! It was delicious and fresh when I left it on the desk and life got busy, the next thing I know when I turn around, it’s already become moldy. I think I even see a worm crawling out of it. Ewww.

That my friend, is love. When you just let it sit and not take care of it and assume it will be neat and pristine when you become back, it will not be what you expect. So take care of your love and pastry.

Anyway as usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

42-1

42-2

Okay, okay, hotness is still going around. What an opening scene and I’m not ready.

42-3

So… Mel only acts aggressive if something is bothering her? What if she wants to have angry sex with Lynn, I guess she can’t do that without Lynn questions her motive.

42-4

And then we have Olivia. I need a second to prepare myself in what I’m about to get into.

I mean I don’t have any feelings for any bdsm situations but even I get excited seeing this, but not too excited. I like a little torturing in the foreplay, it makes everything more elevated. But when you pull out that whip and candle, ho ho ho. No, no, no.

42-7

And getting blindfold while having sex, nu-uh. Unless, I really really really really trust the other person, there is no way in hell I’m letting you blindfold me. When you get blindfolded, you don’t know what the hell is going on around you. Dude, if the other person is up to no good, they can pull out a camera and start recording and maybe blackmail you later. I guess I’m watching too much t.v shows.

42-8

Anyway, forget about those crazy girls. We’re finally getting to the important part of Mel’s past.

42-9

Well, I can think of other reasons why your hands are also important and that’s not because you’re a surgeon. If you understand what I’m implying, Mel. *nudge, nudge, wink, wink*

Just when I think this psycho ex is cute, she goes and prove me wrong. Really?! really?! And to say it won’t turn into anything serious, well how do you know?! Are you a seer that can see into the future?

You even sleep with the dude?! Sue, come on!! I mean I don’t really like you from the start but now I really don’t like you. What’s your problem?!

And seriously, this was all your fault. The nerve you have to go blame someone else when you’re the one that clearly in the wrong first. It’s like you bump into someone and splash hot coffee on them and blame them for not looking and now you don’t have your hot coffee. Really? If I can smack you Sue, I definitely will.

42-16

Lynn is like, Mel get your shit together. It was an accident and if anyone should blame anyone, Mel should be one to blame the psycho ex first. Sometimes a heartbreak is more severe than losing a hand, in my opinion. Clearly, not in Sue’s opinion.

Wrap Up

Okay, okay. Lynn finally gets to know about the psycho ex.That’s good cause at least she’s not in the blind and doesn’t know how to react in case the purple hair chick corners her somewhere. Ratana, I appreciate this so much. I hate when story line makes the main characters ignorant of the whole situation and they go around in their la la land when you just want to yell at them, “Oh my god, is her! She’s the psycho ex! Beware!”

The chapter started with Mel and Lynn getting frisky and too frisky, so Lynn had to put a stop on it. She knew Mel didn’t act crazy like this without reason unless something major went on. (Which to me, that mean Mel can’t have angry sex without Lynn suspecting, but angry sex is the best sex though.) So of course, Mel had to stop and tell everything about Sue and her and about the ‘incident’. Obviously, Lynn could tell that it was an accident but Mel stilled blame herself. So to convince Mel better, Lynn gave her some loving, like a lot of loving.

On the other hand, we had the bdsm couple. Mel was going for the angry sex, Olivia was going for the torture sex. Just the contraption that Olivia putted on looked like it took an hour to maneuver. Unsurprisingly, Olivia came back to Sue and asked her to continue on with their games. Of course, Sue much obliged.

I said this from the start, I’m not very trusting when it comes to drama. From the start, when Olivia and Sue get together, I feel like it’s going to turn out pretty ugly. Sue must be planning something in her head because otherwise why did she picks Olivia out of everybody in the hospital or the world. If she just wants to have fun, she can get any call/service girls she wants and they will be a less hassle to deal with if things are to happen. Why pick someone like Olivia who works in the same hospital as her and know of her past and her current situation? I can’t get past my feelings that this psycho ex is using Olivia for something, like maybe blackmailing to help her do things to take down Mel or something.

Or maybe I’m just thinking too much.  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products.