Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 29)

41-18

So I have a question, what do you guys think of PDA? And no, I do not mean like the mini computer/blackberry look alike back in the 2000s where you go to check your emails and stuffs. You young kids out there probably have no idea what I’m talking about.

No, I’m talking about PDA (public display of affection). Personally, I don’t hate it but if I’m taking the bus and you’re next to me and you start kissing and groping at each other, I will either come up to your face really close, like super close and stare at you or I’m going to pull out my phone and start recording. Option 1 and option 2 are all in my head. In real life, I will never do something like that. How disrespectful and weird. I will be super uncomfortable and try to stare everywhere but at THAT direction, but then every once in a while I’ll try to sneak a peek and see if they’re still getting frisky, probably taking each other shirts off by now . Gosh, so creepy. I’m talking about me, for watching.

Anyway as usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

41-1

This is the second time I’m seeing Mel getting mad. She is really protective of her girls.

41-4

Umm… I’m not trying to play devil’s advocate here but Mel, you do the same thing too. Umm, remember Grace?

41-5

You’re probably abusing your own power for your own advantage anyway.

41-6

Bish, get your facts straight. Lynn ain’t some new girl, well she is kinda new, but she is the love of Mel’s life. Don’t call her a new girl like Mel is going to move on from her like other chicks.

41-7

Uh, Mel maybe you should care. Like you know plan a counter attack in case she strikes. You should always have a good plan, just in case your ex go cuckoo you know.

41-8

Can you get fired for threatening your boss? Just asking.

41-9

Wow, kill is such a strong word. Psycho ex, calm down. Nobody is going to kill nobody. This ain’t some soap opera.

Beside your hand got hurt because of the glass probably stabbing you, is not like it got chop off or something. But still that hurt though.

41-10

Okayyy, drama queen is being too dramatic here. I mean you loss a hand but you become a director of a hospital and you still can have sex, isn’t that a still a win-win situation, no?

41-11

Oh goodness, who is this dude again? Shoo, go away.

41-12

I-is he flirting with m-m-my Lynn? Oh no you didn’t!

41-13

Okay, Ratana. I may complain that Lynn doesn’t have anybody coming after her like Mel with her fan girls. But I was thinking more on the line of girls flirting with Lynn not this random dude out of nowhere.

But anyway, it doesn’t matter who comes after Lynn because in the end she belongs to Mel and they live happily ever after. However, look at Renny’s face (that is Renny, right?), I don’t think he approves or something.

41-18

Shit is right, Olivia. Shit is so damn right.

Wrap Up

Um this chapter reminds me of soap operas that I used to click pass on t.v. Dramatic and juicy but dramatic. You know how soap operas always have a lot of either yelling, finger pointing, staring, blackmailing and threatening others? Well with the psycho ex coming in the picture, I know who is going to stir the pot of troubles.

So how dramatic is this chapter? Well…

The chapter started with Mel barging through the door and demanded to see her ex, Sue. Mel got super mad cause her ex went after Lynn, allegedly, cause Sue was snooping around asking for information on Lynn’s medical information.  Mel sensed something may be wrong, so of course she would head to the Director’s office and threatened her to back off or else. So then of course, the two girls started to argue and then Sue, dramatically said ‘What are you going to do about it?! It’s not like you haven’t kill me already!’ What Sue was referring to, was long long time ago, in a far away land, when Mel and Sue were still dating, they had a fight. In which, Mel accidentally(?) harmed Sue by having glasses flew at her hand and cut into it. (Something crazy like that).

Anyway, then Lynn and Andrew ( I think) accidentally bump into each other in school (or maybe he stalks her, I don’t know) and he purposely asked her out, which she totally rejected him. (Good!)

Then Olivia got herself in trouble because she went back to see Sue. (I guess Sue really is that good.)

So as you can tell, nobody is moving on from nobody. Everybody is acting like they’re fine and they’re so over it, but clearly there is a thorn in each of the girls’ hearts. I can definitely tell that Mel is still feeling guilty about what happen to Sue and Sue is still blaming Mel on what happen to her hand. And right now, it looks like she’s coming back to get revenge or something, makes Mel suffer the way she suffers before.

Then we also have Renny, who just found out that his baby sister is now dating and I’m pretty sure I know that he knows who Lynn is dating. Based on his expression, I don’t know what he thinks of her relationship. Approve or disapprove? That’s the question.

Last but not least, we have Olivia. I don’t know if I should call her smart or dumb. She’s smart because she’s a doctor but that’s still book smart, she may not be street smart. Maybe that’s why she lacking common sense when she decides to sleep with her direct supervisor or director or whatever. Seriously, sleeping with your boss can never go well. I’m not speaking with experiences but I watch too much dramas to know. Maybe Ratana is giving us another pair to root for or something. Because based on how things go, I’m almost 99% sure that Olivia will fall in love with Sue. I’m holding back that 1% in case I’m wrong.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

Leave a Reply

