Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 19)

27-6

So I was listening to the radio as I was driving to work this morning. One of the callers had call in to the radio to talk about her story. Basically, it was about her being a third person in  a relationship. She called to ask for advice in what she could do to make the guy stay with her or what would be a perfect way to make this relationship lasted. Sigh.

Usually, when I listen to story like this, I just get so annoy. I don’t want to judge people because I will never understand what they’re going through and what is the whole story behind what they say. However, in my mind, it’s screaming, “Why are you so dumb?!” How can you put yourself in a place where you don’t get any love because you know you always will be second place, unless the guy ditches his girlfriend/wife. I can tell you the chances of that happening is low. So why?

Anyway I’ll continue on the next post, like the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

27-1

27-2

Where did we left off? Oh yeah, Mel switches job. She’s an undercover investigator now… with no professional training.

27-3

I’m surprise he even has a brain.

See, I don’t understand how girls can be around asshole like him and still think is fine. Is it the money? The look? Well, I don’t think it’s the look, he looks ugly.

Bitch, please. You ain’t getting nothing tonight from Mel. Sigh, gosh can these girls be smarter.

27-8

Well at least spending the whole night with that chick is worth something.

Wait. Hold on. So Crystal already knows? So what the hell is Mel doing then? If Crystal already has the information before Mel and knows everything what the Mel needs to investigate for? Mel, what the hell are you doing trying to take things into your own hands.

27-11

Crystal, you have one crazy friend.

So how does Mel knows where this guy hangs out exactly? She knows where the garage is, but the brown hair chick didn’t mention anything about any club.

Shit, things are about to get real. I hope that camera catches everything.

27-17

Gosh, he looks ugly. He looks like a pervert uncle that nobody wants to get near.

27-18

Mel, you don’t need to prey. All you have to do is wink and all the girls come to you. Trust me , I know.

Shut up. You’re just mad you can’t get girl like Mel. All your money and cars can’t make up for your small penis and you need to prove to people how manly you are when you’re just shit.

27-21

Mel, you can go beat him up. I’m not even going to hold you back.

Thought he was about to pullout a gun and all he freaking got is a freaking taser, whatever. Gosh, his shirt is giving me a headache.

Wrap Up

This chapter makes me realize how smart and dumb Mel is. And you need to know I love Mel, she’s the second on my list, after Lynn. So she’s pretty high but what the hell is she planning to accomplish trying to track the psycho down.

First, I need to start by saying Mel is smart. Of course she is, she’s a freaking doctor. Then, the fact she did the stalking and getting the girl drunk to pry information from her and to the point she tracked down where this asshole was, that took skills and a meticulous planning to accomplish.

Here’s how she is being stupid, why is she even following the guy? To confront him? Get him in a fight and get it record by the camera? Maybe it’s too early for me to judge but I just can’t see any reason why she should take this on herself instead of letting Crystal handles it. I mean, I can bet a million dollar that at least Crystal has a gun and Mel does not. What, Mel is going to poke the guy with her needles?

And out of all these, the one I worry the most is not even Mel! It’s Lynn! Ratana sure knows how to make me go crazy for her characters. Well, according to ‘rumors’ (spread by Ratana herself) something good is coming in chapter 29. So I guess all these angsty stuffs will get make up for it. Will it be finally party time for Mel and Lynn? Or maybe a Lynn and Bee? Or maybe is a threesome?! 0.0 Oooooooh.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

Leave a Reply

