Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 18)

26-6

Do you realize that sometimes the more you want something, the less likely you’ll get it. I mean come on, I’m almost close to being late for work this morning cause I woke up late, don’t judge. So calculating my time, I should reach my company with 5 minutes to spare. And me, being smart, take another faster route to avoid traffics and shit. Guess what?

“Whatever can go wrong, will go wrong.”

Oh my goodness. First, a trash truck cuts in front of me and start doing their trashes. Then, a freaking car in front of me try to turn left on freaking oncoming traffic that won’t freaking stop! Third, a road get block because of construction. And all these does not include stupid traffic lights that turn red every 5 seconds.

I didn’t have 5 minute to spare, I was late for 30 minutes.  (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

Anyway, like the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

26-1

26-2

Look, it’s my beautiful Lynn.

Mel, as a doctor you already done enough. What you’re about to do next, hmm I don’t know…

26-5

Oh damn, why you sound so sad saying that? Like you’re going to leave and not come back.

26-6

I know Lynn is suppose to have this pure and innocent image but sometimes she seems so much more hotter and sexier than anyone in this story combine. Not even Mel or Bee can compare.

26-7

Yes, back to the plot. Yes, it is so very obvious that Grace’s injury is not an accident.

26-8

Yes, they had sex. Mel doesn’t give a shit before but now she’s feeling guilty and want to make up somehow. I don’t know how I feel about this situation.

26-9

And Mel seems to want to have things in her own hands. I’m surprise that Crystal so readily and easily give up and just give Mel the information. She’s a cop, shouldn’t she at least try to persuade her friend and tell Mel to let the police do their own investigation. I mean Tom, allegedly, run over Grace with a car or something. He at least a little bit of a threat, no?

26-10

And here she’s stalking people. And that’s an ugly car.

And here she’s flirting with a girl that’s not Lynn. Tsk tsk

Okay, I don’t know what Mel is trying to do here. Is she trying to test the water and see if this girl knows anything about Grace to get more information about Tom?

26-15

Obviously, this girl knows about Grace, look at her nervous face. Also, how can this Tom ass be so cheap. Seriously, you give the same ring to a girl, which you knock down, to another girl? Why are girls even want to get with him?

26-16

Well apparently is a rotten fish.

26-17

And Mel is turning on her flirting turbo to the max. This girl is falling so hard on her knee for Mel that she can’t even.

26-18

Uh-oh, a girls’ night out. This is not going to be good.

Wrap Up

So once again, nothing is sexy or horny in this chapter. Except that one scene with Lynn talking on the phone. Holy shit, that is one sexy ass pose. That’s the highlight of this chapter. Anyway, let’s get on with the plot.

In this very complex and confusion state, Mel still took out the time to call Lynn to let her how she missed her. Lynn of course was totally swoon over Mel’s words and happily waited for Mel to return.

When Mel called Lynn, it seemed she had more to say but held back somehow. For example, she skipped over the part that her patient she was operating on was once her sex partner. She also skipped over that she felt guilty about the whole situation with Grace and would try to get close to Tom to figure out what had happen or bring him down or something.

So she asked Crystal for more information on Tom (and Crystal just seems so easy-going with the whole thing) and started her mission of stalking him. In the process, she met up with his current girlfriend who worked in a cafe shop of some sort. Mel turned on her player persona and flirted with this girl thing to try get information from her. Welp, this girl fell for it. Although, she didn’t explicitly said it but it was obvious that she knew Grace, she even wore the goddamn ring.

So that’s the layout of the plot. I have a question. Yeah, I know I always have questions. So, what’s the plan for Mel to go after this chick? To get more dirt of Tom? At this point, I’m still trying to figure out where all these are going. I mean beside wishing Mel to be careful, I don’t think worry about this player. It seems like she has experiences and done something like this before. Otherwise, Crystal will not give up so easily, just my guess.

But the one person I’m worry about the most in this is Lynn. I have a feeling that somehow Lynn will bump into Mel while she’s out on ‘a date’ with this girl. This will totally create another meaning of misunderstanding. I just hope Mel is smart enough to know what she’s doing or brave enough for the consequences. And Lynn is so totally clueless and innocent in all of these. I’m grabbing some tissues now, waiting for the tears to come.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

Leave a Reply

