Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 17)

25-6

How come humans are so stupid? How come we never know what we have until it’s gone? What does it takes for us to know that what we have is the best for us and we should treasure instead of not caring for it. This goes for a lot of things, such as family, friends or things we take for granted.

I don’t know why I’m getting all philosophical lately, maybe because summer is over and winter is coming. You know what winter is good for? Hibernating. I’m going to be a polar bear now.

Okay, like the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

25-1

This shit is legit. That girl is seriously in danger.

25-4

Damn, that’s a whole night. Wow, being a doctor is not easy. Mel just increase her level in my book.

25-5

Does Lynn knows about Grace? What will she thinks of Mel if she knows what happen between the girls?

25-6

I know Mel is suppose to look distress in this picture, but hot damn she looks super hot. Oh and she’s wearing that chain. So I have a question, so what if that chain starts to beep when Mel is in a middle of an operation, what happen? I know she can’t walk away but she ain’t concentrating. Does she really wear it 24/7?

25-7

I mean I don’t like the red hair chick, but I will never wish for something like this to happen to her.

25-8

Mel is it too late to feel sorry for her?

It’s too late now. Mel had already put too many emotions into this. Damn, this chapter is making me feel angsty.

25-11

And we even have an officer to investigate about this?! This shit is serious!!

25-12

Okay, so this may not be an accident. Gasp. Does this mean someone did it or plan it? Gasp. Is it her stupid fiance? Gasp.

25-13

Ran over by a car too? Okay, now I feel really bad. All the bad stuffs I say, Grace I don’t mean any of them!

25-14

He’s probably is the one that did it. I’m almost so sure.

25-15

Screw his alibi. His freaky face looks so smug anyway, like he knows he can get away with it. It’s him!!!

25-16

Mel… I don’t know what you’re thinking but don’t do what I think you’re about to do. But if you just want to spread rumors then it’s fine.

Wrap Up

This chapter is heavy and dark. It’s nothing like the last one. Nobody is having sex and nobody is getting horny. In fact, somebody is getting angsty and sad. To be honest, I’m not ready for this chapter.

To start off, Mel went in the operation room with a gloomy face and operated on a very beat up Grace. The operation lasted for half a day, 12 hours, 720 minutes, 43200 seconds. Luckily, the operation was fine, nothing went wrong. However, Grace was still in coma and there was no definite time in when she would wake up. Then the green hair chick came around and told Mel to let it go and she had done the best that she could. Obviously, Mel was not listening.

Then the red hair chick came around, no not Grace, Crystal. She came to investigate about Grace’s injuries because she thought it could be a foul play and her fiance might had a part in this. Which Mel totally agreed and even asked Crystal to give all the information about Tom to her.

Okay, so that was the summary of this chapter but I have a question. I-don’t-know-what-Mel-wants-to-do-with-that-information?! Is she planning to humiliate Tom and spreads his stuffs around in the hospital? Or maybe gives them to the upper management and have him fire? Or go after him herself and take him down?

I hope whatever she’s doing, she needs to think of Lynn. If anything happens to her, Lynn will be totally devastated and I will never forgive her. She’s need to be smart about this and not do this because she feels bad for Grace. When truth to be told, she kinda half put Grace in this position anyway and so she feels like she should do something.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

4 thoughts on “Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 17)

  1. Kael

    Yeah I actually started getting anxious when she asked for info on the guy. And of course what I feared is coming true in the new chapter that was released today. I hope Mel isn’t about to get hurt and I hope this doesn’t have a direct effect on Lynn :/

    But man. Mel sure is a badass. I wanna meet a girl like her lol!

    Another awesome post by the way 🙂

    Like

      1. Kael

        Lmao! I had a girlfriend similar to Lynn a few years ago…So been there done that I suppose ;3

        She pretty much took over my world like Lynn is taking over Mel’s. So I’m always like… I TOTALLY GET IT, MEL.

        Like

Leave a Reply

