Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 13)

22-7

I was watching some Asian drama the other day, it was a crime, thriller romantic thingy. So I was watching and it got to a scene where the main character, Wallace Huo, my baby was investigating something about this killer. So the scene started out good and normal, then suddenly the music changed and then the lighting changed and suddenly I got scared because I know shit was about to get real.

So I’m thinking, yes I actually think, won’t it be great if we  actually have our own background music in real life. Like, when something romantic is about to happen, a cute romantic song starts playing. Or what if, you’re walking home late at night and then suddenly an eerie and suspenseful music starts playing, you know you’re about to smash the shit out of someone. Or some cool music goes on when you step off your car, hand in your pocket with your sunglasses while looking at a distance, just a right time for your crush to walk pass by to see your cool self.

I need my background music!!

Okay, like the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

21-1

22-2

We left off when Lynn asks Mel if she is sexy or not? And if Mel has any self-control because Lynn is looking oh-so-delicious, she will say yes.

22-3

Ratana, gurrrl. You surprise me. Okayyy. Mel is not as predictable as I thought.

22-4

Liking is the first step to love. So true. I used to like to sleep, now I love sleep. Actually love is an ordinary surface word. It doesn’t describe the deep meaningful feelings that I hold onto for sleep. I should said, I’m addicted to sleep. So yes, eventually, Mel will be addicted to Lynn. When that time comes, there will be no turning back. Mwhahahaha.

22-5

Of course she’s not. All the girls you met so far are like gay succubus, they are just going after you for your body and your skills. Lynn, is actually the only human girl you know.
22-6

When did my baby becomes so cheeky? Go Lynn, go Lynn, it’s yo birthday. Mel is gonna kiss you like it’s yo birthday.

22-7

Ratana, you should make this into a poster size and sell it. People will buy the shit out of this sexy kiss.

22-8

Wee-woo, wee-woo, wee-woo, someonee going to get in trou-blee, trou-bleee.

22-9

Wow, that is one sexy ass cop. Ratana, you can make this into a phone wallpaper. Actually you should make all the characters to phone wallpapers.

Oh yeah, isn’t this Mel’s friend? And really? Mel Sievers? Lol, I don’t know why this name makes me laugh. And here I’m thinking their name should be Mel Chocolate and Lynn Vanilla. They fit perfectly. Hahahahaha.

Uh-oh, what is this sexy cop going to do to my Lynn? Give her a little pat-down? ;P              No!! Of course not! Mel is looking.

22-14

Cause Lynn is a Siren. She lures Mel with her awkwardly cute shyness and her defensively attractive body.

OOoh shit, Mel is getting crazy.

a

b

c

d

I mean you can’t make this face if you’re normal.

Anyway, Lynn is getting some really good advice from this sexy thang. And yep, Mel is the jealous type.

Wrap Up

This chapter is like you walking into a dark tunnel with only a dim flashlight. You can kinda guess where you’re going but you don’t know if there are things that are going to pop up.

I was really not expecting Mel to say yes or maybe even tried to find an excuse to not answer the question, but BAM! she went and answered the question and even said she liked Lynn. That was a big step toward their relationship and then Lynn got cheeky and started flirting with Mel too! Oh my goodness, all these stuffs happening so fast my heart couldn’t catch up in time.

And then Crystal shown up in her sexy uniform with her handcuffs. As a best friend (or close friend) of Mel, she had to give some wise words to Lynn and pushed her to the right direction. Although, their interactions were nice, a jealous Mel was actually more entertaining. Mel’s face was like icing on a cake. I could never imagine her making all those… funny faces. She always exuded this coolness and confidence and then suddenly she was screaming because someone was getting closer to Lynn. She would definitely be a jealous type.

And then Lynn was having a blast, knowing soon she could have Mel in the palm of her hand. Mwhahaha.

Anyway, I have a good feeling about this. From how this going, it seems like they will get together soon but that’s not where the problem lies. I have a feeling that they won’t encounter any big obstacles until they get together and realize that maybe this relationship is not right for them. Uh-oh.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

Leave a Reply

