Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 7)

13-24

Hi everyone, this is Eggy and this is another review for Wednesday for Pulse.

I don’t know about you guys but sometimes I like to hide myself in my blanket and become a burrito and just don’t want to think about anything. I’m not trying to be emo here but sometimes life can be a bitch.

Like, last weekend when I went to get myself some burger and fries, which doesn’t happen often, I saw this cute girl that was taking orders. Of course, naturally and logically I would go to her station to let her take my orders. Everything was normal, I ordered, she took it, I paid, she gave me back my changes. Everything was good, and I was looking at her the whole time, didn’t even blink my eyes like a creeper. For some reason, the workers were working fast that day, took me about 30 seconds and I already got my food. She called my number, I walked up and smiled at her. She smiled back at me and gave me my food. I took it and then went home. When I got home and opened my bag, I took out my food and noticed something missing. I did a double check and even turned my bag upside down but nothing fell out.They forgot to give me the ketchup!! Damn that cute girl.

So that was the story of my missing ketchup.

Okay before I get started, like usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

13-1

13-2

Oh yeah yeah yeah, I remember we left off with the red hair chick being horny and trying to get it on with the sexy doctor.

13-3

But you know sexy doctor is having none of it. She got Lynn, so you can get lost red hair chick.

13-4

There won’t be next time.

13-5

Wait, this girl is funny. She KNOWS before she gets together with Mel that it will only be sex, so why is she getting mad now that Mel is sleeping around with others. You’re not making sense.

13-6

Grace, Grace, Grace. Gurl, I know how you feel but let it go. You will never be together with Mel. NEVER.

Exactly, Mel doesn’t have any love for you because it all went to Lynn. And even if she does, you don’t get any, it will go to Bee before it goes to you.

13-9

Yeah, slam that door Mel. Things are final now, Graceee. Sorry but not sorry.

And on the other hand, we have Lynn suffering too. My poor baby.

Then we have a dude that comes out of nowhere and tries to flirt with my Lynn. No, no, no my friend. You don’t get to be close with Lynn.

Why? Because Mel is watching and she will become jealous and lose all her composure.

13-16

Come on Mel, I know you’re jealous but there are better ways to carry someone. You do not carry any girls like this.

13-17

Well, you can’t blame too much on her Lynn. Mel just can’t help herself when it comes to you. She loses all her cool.

If they’re not fighting, this can be a romantic cute scene. But oh well, Mel’s anger got the best of her.

13-21

Ooooh, we’re back to the contract thingy with the terms and conditions. That stack of papers look like it has at least 20 some pages. Nobody got time to read that.

13-24

Lynn’s smile looks kinda sinister.

13-25

Welp, whatever is in the contract doesn’t matter now, Mel already signs the contract. Hope she reads whatever is in there. Good luck to the girls.

14-1

14-2

I really admire people that get up early just to go for a run. I run too…away from my responsibilities.

Wow, what a sight to see in the morning. Lynn, don’t act so shock. You’ll probably get to see Mel like this every morning now.

14-5

Is it Mel nakedness that gave you a heart attack or is it her sexy body you can’t handle? Which is it, Lynn?

14-6

Wait, does this mean Mel won’t stop bringing girls for her one night stands? Since she said she won’t change her lifestyle.

Uh-oh, things are going to get crazy. Imagine if Lynn walks in while Mel is doing her thing, nu-uh I can’t imagine. The image is all pixelated in my head. I’m not getting a good vibe from this.

Wait, what? Wasn’t just a chapter ago, you was all like ‘oh you’re the one I love, I can’t live without you, you’re my everything’ and now you went ahead and go out with another guy.

14-11

Don’t tell me you got so hurt from what Mel said, you just ran to the first person that accept you so you can see if Mel gets jealous or not. I can tell you now that’s not going to work. Gurl, you’re all mess up from this love.

14-12

Harem is such a good word to describe what Mel has. A group of girls sound so high school, a harem sound classier. When can I be on Mel’s level?

14-13

Well, okay so the red hair chick IS mess up. Damn, I mean I know she’s hurt but she doesn’t need to put herself in this position just cause Mel doesn’t like her back. She should know Mel doesn’t do relationship in the beginning. Why is this girl so dumb? I can’t.

14-14

And Mel doesn’t even give a shit about her. I don’t know if I should feel sorry for her.

Anyway, the red hair chick always irritates me but let’s just focus on this ooh-la-la. I mean I’m rooting for Lynn but sometimes Mel with other chicks can be a turn on. That kiss is really hot.

14-17

While our heartless Mel is making out with another chick at the hospital, which to me has no work ethics but what do I know right? Our innocent Lynn is cleaning and doing chores, my poor baby.

Oh gosh! Oh my gosh! My baby is having a heart attack. Damn, she better be okay.

14-20

Oh now you decide to come home. Yo, Lynn better be okay or you’re in trouble, you heartless insensitive sexy thing.

Wrap Up

Okay as usual the story is moving and Lynn finally settles in Mel’s place. Lynn moves in, Mel signs the contract, Lynn cleans the house, Mel is having an affair with other girls. And there were too many scenes with the red hair chick, sorry she has name, Graceee.

As we all know because it’s so obvious, Mel is clearly falling for Lynn and subconsciously she’s starting to worry and care for Lynn more than just a normal friend or doctor should be. However, Mel doesn’t know this consciously, so she still going around having sex with any hot girls that throw themselves her way.But then she gets jealous when someone approaches Lynn, how is that fair Mel?

Also, I want to mention something about the contract. Mel signed the contract after she met with Renny. Now, is it because of their conversation, Mel feels bad for Lynn and decides to take up on the bet? Or does Mel thinks she won’t be falling for Lynn and there is nothing to lose anyway, so why not? Or maybe her feelings are leading her to be close with Lynn and she makes a decision to sign the contract but she doesn’t know about it consciously and just come up with an excuse (such as Renny asks her to) to explain her actions.

That is still a thing that need to be explore, hopefully it doesn’t need much more chapters before Mel and Lynn get together. In the meantime, we’ll probably still see Mel having good times with other girls, while Lynn is hanging out by herself doing chores. Maybe Ratana should throw in a love interest for Lynn as well to balance things out. Mel can’t have too much fun by herself. Maybe there can be a plot twist, Lynn and Bee get together. Oooh, I wanna read.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

Leave a Reply

