Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 5)

10-10

Welcome back to another post of Pink Elephant. So just this past Sunday was the New York Pride parade. Of course, living close to New York I have to go and show support. Let me just tell you guys how crazy and big the parade is.

I felt like there were at least 100,000 of people out there that day. So, me and my friends walked with the parade and that thing stretched for miles. Along the way we got to see a lot of crazy shits and this include bouncy nipples and work-out butts. All the girls were hot, well mainly cause the weather was killing but some of them looked nice too. The guys looked like they could be on the cover of People magazine. Beside showing support, I had a mission when I went to pride, I was trying to look for my Seol-A. Well, I can tell you I didn’t find her. I guess she was too busy hanging with her No-Rae. Opportunity missed.

Anway, I have a lot of fun. I’m going to put up some pictures and videos on fb. Keep supporting the LGBT team and remember love is love.

Okay before I get started, like usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

9-1

Oh yeah, last time we left off on how Mel still be hating on love and Lynn be like, ‘Nu-uh gurl you must be tripping. You got me and I show you what love is.’

9-4

9-5

Wow, Lynn is smart girl. If she wins the bet not only does she gets to keep Mel, she also gets to live. I mean this is Mel we are talking about, she the greatest (hottest) doctor of all time, she can’t lose. Also, they’re the main characters, they need to stay together.

9-6

You should speak for yourself because I have a feeling you don’t know what you’re getting yourself into.

 

Love for sex? Wait, wait. So what is Mel saying? That if they have sex, then Mel loses. Or if Mel falls in love, she gets to have sex with Lynn? So it doesn’t matter if she wins or loses, she wins either way. Okay, I am so confuse.

9-9

Anyway, we can’t have a nice little date, some shits have to happen to ruin everything. Gosh, show some respect people.

9-10

Mel, being a doctor, has to go and save some people. What a sexy heroine. That’s a female version of a hero, not the drug. Just want to clarify.

9-11

Warning: things are going to get bloody. Like really bloody.

9-12

That’s my expression too, Lynn. I’m going to skip over this part, cause this shit just make my stomach queasy.

That is the bloodiest date Lynn has been on and she thinks it was best. Okay… it has been set. These two are destined to be with each other. If this girl still thinks Mel is sexy even when she is cover in blood, then she definitely loves Mel. There is no other explanation.

10-1

9-15

Anyway, the guy get rush to the hospital and Mel is being professional and all will have to follow and of course she asks Lynn to follow her.

Okay so professional Mel has to go into surgery but before we move on, can we take a moment to enjoy this face. O0oooooo those eyebrows, those eyes, lips and cheekbones.

10-5

Mel went in at 10 and she didn’t get out until 5, damn she makes my Lynn wait for 7 hours. But knowing Lynn she probably says that’s the best wait ever.

10-6

My baby ends up sleeping, yeah there’s probably nothing to do but sleep anyway. But knowing Lynn she probably says that’s the best sleep ever.

This scene explains itself. That gentle smile, the carrying of a girl into a room while she’s sleeping, these are all actions of a creeper pervert. I’m kidding, Lynn probably is going to enjoy it. I’m sureeee.

10-9

Oh I’m sorry, I spoke too soon. The creeper pervert is here.

10-10

But forget about the red hair chick, she creeps me out. Let’s just look at this. This picture needs to be frame on the wall.

10-11

Wait, so they slept through the night? So they officially spend their first night together, right?

10-12

Oh I’m pretty sure if Mel is going to do anything, you will know Lynn. Remember her skills? It will be too hard to resist.

Mel don’t laugh. You do have a face of player so it’s not impossible that you don’t want to get close to Lynn, cause I know you want to, you sneaky ass.

10-15

Of course not, they force themselves on you. All you have to do is just look at them and they automatically walk to you with their panties off.

10-16

That’s getting a little close but NOT CLOSE ENOUGH! Mel, you know what’s even better, stop talking and JUST KISS ALREADY!!

10-17

And this asshole Mel just leave my girl like this, getting her all work up and then walks away.

10-18

Wrap Up

I know the review is kind of short for this week even though there are a lot going on in these two chapters.

We are now set up for the major plot line between our two main characters. Lynn proposes (no, not for marriage) her plan to Mel, that if she can make Mel fall in love with her within two years (it’s going to be much faster than that) then Mel has to operate her. That’s a great idea from Lynn actually, because she can’t lose. If she loses the bet, then Mel won’t operates on her then everything just stay the same in which she doesn’t want an operation to start with. However, if she happens to win, not only does she gets Mel and maybe a chance to live. I don’t see how she can lose this bet.

As for Mel, if she loses then she finally finds someone worth loving instead of endlessly going around fucking people without a purpose. If she wins, which I hope she doesn’t, then she will never experience love again and she’s a lost cause. But I’m not too worried cause seeing how Lynn has an affect on Mel, I’m giving Mel until chapters 20 and she will lose all her cool and beg Lynn to stay with her.

Right now, both characters are just going with the flow and think the bet is just silly game. What they don’t know is that they’re both slowly falling in love and they don’t have a clue. I can see how this is going to play out in the story. Lynn, because she’s sick, doesn’t have many chances to date, will not know right away if she’s in love or not. Mel, our poor Mel, has been so against love, that if she does fall in love, will try to deny it or make excuse for it.

I’m pretty hype up for the next chapters because this is where the ball finally built momentum and start rolling.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

Leave a Reply

