Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 4)

7-28

Welcome to another post of Pink Elephant. Summer has officially begun and now we’re totally in the season of shorts, sunglasses, beaches, shaving, vacation, road trips, shaving, barbecue, poolside party and of course shaving.

I’m a summer baby, so I like summer even though the heat can be a bitch sometimes. But when summer comes I always have to waste a little bit more time to get ready. Like shaving and putting more sunscreen on than usual. I mean, I guess I can go without shaving but I don’t want to be like Chewbacca. And then there is also the heat. In the winter time, if you’re cold you just have to put more clothes on. In the summer, when you’re hot there is only so much clothes you can take off before you need to tell yourself to stop or the cops are going to come after you.

But then I like the barbecuing and the road trips and the pool thing. Ahh, I just wish we have one season and that’s should be autumn. Not too hot and not too cold, all you need is a light jacket.

Okay before I get started, like usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

7-1

That question is not silly. It’s very life changing and the fact that Lynn asks you means she looks up to you to do a good job. Just saying.

7-4

Did I ever say that Mel’s expressions are always so on point.

7-5

I have a question, why do dramas, movies or comics like to have characters look outside the window while they’re talking to someone? Don’t they know that’s rude? So rudeee.
7-6

Mel, what the hell? That’s a perfect opportunity and you freaking decline!

7-7

Yeah, I mean we can start slow. With this Mel chick, I guess we can’t rush.

Oooh, exchanging phone numbers, this is always so exciting. Hehehe

7-10

See, even this player chick thinks is cute.

7-11

7-12

Wow, how old is Lynn? She looks like a school girl. And how old is Mel? (Has this been mention?)

Mel actually got her breath taken away. This is serious. Mel has seen other chicks that dress far more sexier than this, no? Why is she so surprise?

Okay, okay. Lynn is the main character, Mel is suppose to fall for her faster and Lynn will always be above the rest. Okay.

Home, sweet home. No more nasty hospital foods for Lynn. Yay!

Aww, so sad. My baby always feel like she’s an outsider.

But then we can’t stay at the angsty scenes for too long, we gotta have the player Mel as well with her chicks.

7-23

Oh honey, she ain’t worrying about work. Please, she got another girl in her mind, so you need to back off.

7-24

Oh god, I say back off!!

7-25

Gosh, all over my Mel. Yeah, just go away. You don’t need to be back in town.

7-26

Nothing to show here, except for legs. I just wanna show off Mel’s perfect legs.

And also show off how depressing Mel is. She really needs to get herself a girl friend. Like maybe Lynn.

Good girl, giver her a call and your love life will blossom into something you cannot imagine.

8-1

Lol, I really cannot get over the fact that Lynn looks like a high school girl. (Seriously, can anyone confirm.)

8-4

Oh gosh, look at Mel. Looking so startle seeing our sexy Lynn walking by.

8-5

Yeah, this is just Mel’s excuse for herself to just want to hang out with you.

8-6

Wow, that ass. I mean, look at the girls having fun on their ‘date’.

?? Who’s this chick?

8-9

Oh, oh, oh. She’s the one from the club. Oooh shit, she’s my boo. I miss you, too.

8-10

Okay, I like you but you can’t go and talk to my Lynn like that. She ain’t Mel little sister but I can see why you said that.

8-11

See! Mel and Lynn are on a date. So cute.

8-12

Yes, let’s share a tab- I mean no, let’s not. Let Mel and Lynn finish their date.

8-13

Yeah, maybe next time, when it’s just you and Mel together. 

8-14

Okay this Bee chick was cute but now she’s pushing it. What’s wrong with short people?! Nothing is wrong with short people! Don’t be looking down on us.

8-15

Okay, this bitch is getting on my nerve now.

8-16

But she’s beautiful though. And her ass, too.

8-17

*Clap, clap clap* Well said, Lynn. Well said.

8-18

Oh now the player side appears. Where what it when Bee was around? You miss the freaking opportunity… um I mean, yeah skills on all level.

8-19

Anyway, let’s just finish the date.

8-20

Tell me about it.

Yeah, yeah. I know, love isn’t your thing. But soon, you’ll change and then I’ll laugh in your face and said ‘told you so’.

8-23

This is typical, Lynn. That’s why you have to come into Mel’s life and fill it with love.

Wrap Up

Okay, there are a lot of things that are going on in these two chapters. For once, Lynn finally get to leave the hospital, no more nasty food for her and we finally get to see her in her outside clothes, that make her looks sexy, instead of those ugly scrubs. And because Lynn looks so sexy in her own clothes, that TWO times Mel get startled from how beautiful or cute she is. This come from a person who has seen many beautiful girls before, with or without clothes. If this is not a sign of romance, I don’t know what is. So we can confidently say that Mel and Lynn’s relationship is slowly progressing.

What also happen in these chapters, well my girl, Bee, appears. If and I mean if, like really if, that Lynn somehow, kinda and maybe can’t make it and passes away, maybe Mel can consider Bee. I know, I know, that is totally a bad thought. Lynn will be fine, Mel and her will get married and everyone is going to be happy, well maybe except for the string of ex-girlfriends that Mel had before, but let’s not talk about that. But I’m just saying if, like if. I know, I know, totally inappropriate and also Bee is a bitch, but Bee is such a bitch with style that she kinda hard to ignore.

Well, anyway, forget about Bee and let’s just focus on Lynn an Mel. From the pace and the outline of the story, I can already tell that there are going to be much more problems than just the Bee girl appearing. Like, Lynn’s infamous disease, other Mel’s sex partners, maybe Mel’s past and that psycho red hair chick from the hospital that seem awfully desperate. Hopefully, we don’t get something too angsty.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

2 thoughts on “Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 4)

Leave a Reply

