Pulse Pulse Pulse (Part 2)

4-24

I don’t know if it’s me but maybe it’s me; but I really don’t think it’s me or maybe I have anger issue. There are many things that can anger me but driving will always be on top, especially driving with stupid people. Like, people don’t put on turn signal when they turn. I don’t understand how hard it is to just move your finger. Is it really that hard to let other people know that you want to make a turn? Make me want to pull my hair every time.

Then, there are people who drive slow. I mean, driving slow is not a bad thing for safety reason and to follow the laws. But it gets stupid when you try to cut in front of me and start driving slow. WHAT? Like seriously? Who would do something like that, you may ask. Well, stupid people. They’re not just driving slow, they’re driving slow to the point their speed is below the speed limit and then some. However, when it comes to a yellow light you will assume they slow down since they’re driving so fucking slowwww. No, no sir. They speed right pass that shit and proceed to drive slow again. I can’t, I can’t. These people I can’t comprehend.

Anyway let’s get back to the comic but before I start, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ratana Satis for blessing us with this great comic, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job. You can read this on Lezhin or if you’re smart you will find some way to read it for free but I’m not promoting it here.

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!!!

3-1

Alright, let’s get started with the next episode.

I agree. We really don’t know what we have until it’s gone, like my cheesecake. I didn’t know my mom bought cheesecake until my brother ate it.

Oh, look who it is. It’s the ribbon girl, she’s out stalking people again. (I’m kidding, I love you ribbon girl.)

3-6

So Lynn is her name and she’s here for a doctor appointment. Hmm…

And here we have player Mel and Lynn is stalking as usual.

3-9

3-10

She tries to walk away but in the end she can’t help herself. Yeah, I don’t think anybody can walk away from our sexy doctor.

Of course you don’t know her, sexy doctor. She has been stalking you, she will fail as a stalker if you notice her.

3-13

What is Mel short for anyway? Anybody know? Melanie, Melody, Melinda, Melissa. She looks like she can be a Melissa.

The doc is not even listening, rudeee.

3-16

All doctors are the same except Melissa. She’s hot and badass, you’ll see stalker girl, you’ll see.

3-19

Uh-oh. I don’t like where this is going.

Om.hy.gosh. It’s really her. This is bad, this is real bad.

3-22

And she has heart disease too in which sexy Mel is specializing in. Okayy.

3-23

3-24

How is she not high priority? She’s very high, she’s the freaking main character. Her name should be first on the list.  I do not want a sad ending for this story. DO NOT.

3-27

Suddenly this story get so dark. I’m praying for you ribbon girl.

4-1

Now is her turn to stalk someone.

0_0 Woah, what is happening?

Holy!! Right in the face, this girl has good aim.

4-8

Uh-oh, someone is going to get hurt real bad. You’re in trouble girl.

Oh, it’s her brother. For a split second, I thought it may be her boyfriend. But even if it is, so what? It’s not like sexy Mel can’t beat him. She wins him by a mile.

4-11

Yeah, lecture her, you sexy thing.

This girl’s life… I wanna cry.

4-14

4-15

You tell her not to get angry but the stuffs you’re saying isn’t helping either. That’s rudee.

4-16

Mel doesn’t hold back. 1,2,3, K.O.

4-17

Even worse, Lynn doesn’t have her parents, what mean things Mel said. Tsk, tsk.

4-18

Oh, my gosh, my baby is crying. Dammit Mel, you have to go and make her cry.

4-19

Too late, the tears have already been shed.

That’s right make her buy you food cause how else will you have an excuse to hang out with her. This chick is smart yo.

4-22

You really are slipping, doc. You can’t even handle one little girl and you call yourself a player. Wait, you don’t call yourself a player, other people call you a player.

Re-re-remove your shirt… Let me go get my tissue.

4-25

I don’t know, I feel like this will take longer than necessary.

4-26

4-27

Hmm, why is Mel sweating? Is the A.C not on?

4-28

Cold? I’m sure you’re getting hot.

Oh I’m sure she won’t forget.

And I’m 99.9% sure that I won’t forget either.

Wrap Up

These two chapters have no sex scenes, a little bland; but I get to see my two babies so still worth it. The chapters are fill with information and we get to learn more about Lynn. Not something good though, and I can already see this story getting angsty.

Setting in the hospital, Player 1 is a prominent doctor that everyone like in the hospital and Player 2 is a patient and so happen have a disease that falls right into Player 1’s field. This is a good layout because it sets up for scenes later on that are going to be dramatic and will bring the two characters closer together. Like, if Lynn suddenly has a bad reaction, if Mel is not a doctor or if she’s not a heart surgeon, naturally she will call the police first. But if she has a medical background, she will try to save Lynn first before doing any else. Now won’t that be more interesting?

Also, the fact that Lynn is “creeping closer and closer… to death every moment.”  is a balloon that looming over the girls’ heads and they never know when it’s going to explode. And when it does explode, what will Mel going to do? All these things add up make the story more suspenseful and interesting.

Anddd we forget the fact that Mel is a sexy player, she isn’t an ordinary player, she has skills and eyelashes that can kill. Her one nightstands and ‘partners’ are all over the place. In short, she’s experience in the sex department. Then we have an innocent child called Lynn, who I can probably assume have very little to none experience in sex. But looking at her demeanor, she is fill and overflown with love. So when you combine someone who has a lot of sex but no love and someone who has a lot of love but no sex, their chemistry is going to be off the roof.

So this story can end two way, happily ever after or someone is going to feel some pain. No sad ending! Please. So far the pacing is good and we slowly get to learn more about the character, let’s see what will happen next.

Credits:

Author: Ratana Satis

Translation: Shompu

QC: Coco Roco

Edit: Alextasha

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

Leave a Reply

