Fluttering My Feelings (Part 41)

I realize the other day while going back to my old posts, I really suck at social media. I open several accounts and try to reach out to you guys but it seems like I’m never active in any, except maybe this one. I have a facebook account, twitter, tumblr, instagram and wordpress. I have all these accounts but I feel like I have none. I don’t know how these teenage kids are so good at keeping up. Just in my last post, I told you guys I will post a picture of my cheesecake; 1) I didn’t post the picture 2) I didn’t even put a link on here so you guys can see it. I’m thinking of having a youtube channel soon but at this rate I don’t think I’ll be opening one.

Anyway, that’s just me spending a whole paragraph trying to apologize for not doing my part. However, I won’t forget to update my review for FF unless otherwise. Before I forget, just search for eggy_tart on insta if you wanna.

Let’s get started but before we start, the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ssamba for blessing us with this great manhwa, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job in translating and uploading because without you guys, I wouldn’t know shit of what I’m reading and experience this awesomeness romance.

Here is the link to the Facebook Page on Fluttering Feelings: FF Facebook

Here the link to Comico: Comico

Show your support by getting on Comico to read the latest release. I know the chapter gets lock after 2 days but during the 2 days time, at least go on there so Ssamba can get views. Show your supports!

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri manhwa? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!! 

67-1

67-2

I never see Hye-Gyeong side-eyes someone so hard. No-Rae, you’re in trouble.

67-3

Now, is Seol-A’s turn. Damn, what the hell is wrong with No-Rae today?

Oh, look, the hand touching thing again.

67-6

She’s a little sentimental today. Did I miss a chapter that I didn’t know about? In the previous chapter, she worries about her grades but I thought she figures everything after the ‘talk’. And last chapter is about Seol-A and her feelings, so what the hell has gotten into No-Rae? Idk.

67-7

Seol-A doesn’t know either. That’s why she gotta stares into her reflection to find the answer. Well staring in the mirror doesn’t help solve the problem but at least she knows her eyelashes look good.

67-8

I don’t know No-Rae for a long time, only 67 chapters, but I know that kid doesn’t drink because she excited. And what is she so excited about anyway? That school finally starts? What?!

67-9

Then suddenly we have a scene of Hye-Gyeong texting. Suspiciousssss.

67-10Then suddenly, guess who’s back?!! My favorite person that I want to see in this whole freaking chapter. Wow.

Seol-A is not taking anyone shits. She’s so done with him.

To be honest, I still don’t know what this chapter is about. I guess about No-Rae drinking..

…or paving way for the ex to do something heroic. Gods, please nooooo.

It looks more like she’s drinking to her misery. I will too if I see the ex.

67-19

But then again being drunk is not a bad thing. You get to be more touchy and you have an excuse to get away with it. (And I’m not speaking from experiences.)

I bet this is  where No-Rae favorite place to rest. It’s a good time to give a hickey too.

But of course it’s too much for Seol-A to handle. If she can’t handle a little closeness now, I don’t know how she’s going to behave when they really do it.

67-24

Sigh…sigh…sigh…

67-25

67-26

What a way to end the chapter.

Wrap Up

To me this chapter is just another filler, in fact a boring filler if not for a fact that Seol-A and No-Rae are in this. Also, the ex showing up, OUT OF NOWHERE AGAIN, doesn’t help. I know Ssamba is trying to create some tensions for the characters but for every two steps we take for the girls we get push back 10, how are we going to move forward? I want to analyze this chapter for you guys but I don’t even know what’s going on either.

The whole chapter had No-Rae drinking herself to crazy. On the surface, she seemed to be really excited (over what?) but the way she acted didn’t seem to be like herself. Her bestie Hye-Gyeong seemed to worry about her cause of the constant side-eyed, also Seol-A. Then there were a few scenes where Seol-A questioned herself again about her feelings for No-Rae. Then we went back to No-Rae for more drinking. The ex showed up, No-Rae drank herself to a coma, the ex and Seol-A took her home.

I’m convince that this chapter is just a filler for something big to show up. Nothing happens in here. I have only two speculations, why is No-Rae drinking because that’s not what she’s like. Also, something is going on with Hye-Gyeong.

First, No-Rae. It seems like there  is something more than meets the eye. She seems excited about something (I mean the constant laughing), which we don’t know what; but at the same time she seems stress out (because she’s not acting like herself), which we also don’t know over what. The things that can stress her out can be either her grades, her ex or Seol-A. Although, I think the latter should be on her priority list.

Then there is Hye-Gyeong. Out of chapter, Ssamba suddenly shows us a scene of Hye-Gyeong texting and with a worry expression. It seems like she texts to the ex because he then shows up out of nowhere to the party. However, it doesn’t look like it though. It looks like he’s hanging out with a group of friends and somehow, coincidentally, magically, they decide to pick the restaurant that No-Rae is in. If Hye-Gyeong did text for the ex to come over, will he be there that fast and with a bunch of his friends? She is seen texting when Seol-A goes to the bathroom and then we see him when Seol-A walks out. Unless Seol-A spends an hour in the bathroom, there is no way he can be there that fast. So, Hye-Gyeong is texting someone, that is for sure and she does seem nervous and uneasy the whole time but we just don’t know what it is.

Also, no matter how heavy No-Rae is, she doesn’t look like someone who will exceed 150 pounds. Without the ex, both Hye-Gyeong and Seol-A will be able to manage to take No-Rae home. Why does Hye-Gyeong has to call the ex to take No-Rae home when she knows things are still awkward between the two. That’s not something a best friend will do unless she has plan herself and she can’t take No-Rae home and she knows Seol-A can’t manage by herself.

The chapter is suppose to be about the girls, but somehow Hye-Gyeong’s side story seems even more interesting in analyzing than No-Rae and Seol-A’s interactions. Well, either way I have a feeling that a confrontation is about to take place soon and maybe, maybe we can finally have something for the girls.

Credits:

Author: Ssamba

Translator: Halmoni

Editor: xann

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

2 thoughts on “Fluttering My Feelings (Part 41)

  1. Baba

    At first I thought Hye-Gyeong texted the ex, but later I assumed it was Seol-A. Because the two people in the convo knew about No-Rae’s drunk state. I think the ex was around because it was an open reunion for the people in the university and we know he is back.

    No-Rae seemed weird, maybe she wanted to get a bit drunk? To be touchy with Seol-A idk?
    And I think Hye ships No-Rae with the dude ew.

    So we are having and awkward conversation the next chapter, between Seol-A and the stupid ex.

    Like

    1. Well, we don’t need to guess anymore, Hye-Gyeong has officially become a traitor. Anything she does now will not earn her a cookie unless she redeems herself.

      Also, no awkward convo between the Seol-A and the ex, just Seol-A throwing out some sass.

      Like

Leave a Reply

