Fluttering My Feelings (Part 40)

Nothing interesting happens to my life lately, don’t know if it’s a good thing or a bad thing, so I have nothing to share with you guys. I’ve been working hard recently, so I can make some cha-ching and spend it on food. I just treat myself to a whole freaking cheesecake, slice, yesterday, (really bad decision I don’t know why no one stops me) from Cheesecake Factory! They make some mean ass cheesecakes and  once you start eating you can’t really stop. (I’ll post the picture on instagram, no not of me eating, the cheesecake.) So because I ate what I’m not suppose to eat, I have to exercise like crazy to make up for my bad decision. I will extend my exercises for extra 2 minutes.

Anyway, let’s get started but before we start, the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ssamba for blessing us with this great manhwa, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job in translating and uploading because without you guys, I wouldn’t know shit of what I’m reading and experience this awesomeness romance.

Here is the link to the Facebook Page on Fluttering Feelings: FF Facebook

Here the link to Comico: Comico

Show your support by getting on Comico to read the latest release. I know the chapter gets lock after 2 days but during the 2 days time, at least go on there so Ssamba can get views. Show your supports!

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri manhwa? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!! 

66-1

Here we are again at the chapter 66.

For those of you who are still confuse with the faces, this is not the cougar woman although at first glance I believe so. Seol-A is hanging with her bestie, Min-Jeong, I think that’s her name. Anyway, no boyfriend, just girlfriend.

66-4

Girl, please. Seol-A doesn’t have time for any boys, guys, men in her life. The only one she can see and will see is her No-Rae.

66-5

Can I say that Seol-A looks super fresh and delicious in this chapter.

66-6

Well your hesitation is also giving me a headache, too. Heartache as well.

66-7

Doesn’t this make No-Rae extra special? Somehow my heart is very content with this fact.

66-8

Does her mood even affect the way she dresses herself? She dresses in black from head to toes.

66-9

Well it only becomes cloudier because you aren’t clear with what you should do. If you have been clear in the first place then it won’t have been this cloudier now. It only becomes cloudier now because you can’t make it clear when it should have been clear in the first place but then you have to make it cloudier.

66-10

No-Rae. It’s No-Rae! No-Raeeeeeee!!!!

66-11

Seduce… you call that seducing? Anyway, I giggle. (Also she needs to cut her nails.)

66-12

No she’s not extraterrestrial. She’s just extra special, with no sense of motivation on the side.

66-13

Ahh, the infamous ‘they’. When trying to be discreet not to expose the gender. I use it many times.

Yeah, I feel bad for you baby. For someone who never takes love seriously and only ‘go with the flow’, suddenly falls into the love ocean, either this will make her learn how to swim or it’s going to drown her.

66-16

We know in the end she’ll eventually learn how to swim, but right now she’s drowning and someone needs to save her, namely Lifeguard No-Rae. (Gosh, won’t it be hot if No-Rae becomes a lifeguard?)

66-17

You will, at the end of chapter 99.

66-20

This scene implies something and I know exactly what it implies but I don’t want to accept it. So I’ll just pretend that a dirty pile of clothing that Seol-A lazy ass needs to clean.

 

I don’t know why the peasant is complaining. The relationship will always be about the queen and not a peasant like him. A queen takes no shit from her peasants.
66-23

66-24

66-25

Of course you can’t be like that to No-Rae cause No-Rae ain’t so peasant. She’s a knight in her shining armor.

But of course the knight in her shining armor may also has some mistresses on the side. I’m kidding, no mistresses. Absolutely not.

66-28

66-29

I don’t know whether I should call these two, selfless or stupid?

Anyway, the semester starts again. Part-time job wasted, check. Mini vacation wasted, check. Trip back home wasted, check. Let’s see how much time they’re going to waste before they learn to be a little more selfish.

Wrap Up

Like usual, nothing really special goes on in the chapter except my heart goes out for my baby. I kinda understand, kinda, in why Seol-A hesitates so much in moving forward her relationship with No-Rae. I feel sad for her and all but I also can’t help but feel giddy that she’s going through all these pains for No-Rae. The fact that No-Rae is the first person to make her feel this way and is the first person she can’t ‘seduce’, it means No-Rae is above all the other past relationships.

Anyway, the chapter started with Min-Jeong (I really hope I get her name right, it has been forever since I saw her. She looks different.) and Seol-A hanging out with each other. Minnie was complaining how she never got to hang out with Seol-A over the break, she concluded that it might be because of a guy (and that’s far from the truth). Seol-A of course denied that her headache was cause by a guy. She then slowly broke down and started to question about her feelings for No-Rae. Minnie, who had been Seol-A best friend since forever, saw this for the first time and totally freaked out. That was basically what this chapter was all about, Seol-A’s point of view on her feeling. Chapter wasted, which could had been used to showcase more Seol-A and No-Rae’s interactions and loveliness.

Back in one of the chapters (too lazy to research), Seol-A and No-Rae were semi watching one of the cringey romantic dramas and Seol-A made a remark that if she ever encountered a relationship, she would be the selfish one. She would take up the challenge because why, “It might turn out to not be such a big deal after you try it out”.

So all these hesitations and fears that she has been encountering because she scares that she may lose her special someone because of her ‘selfishness’ just don’t add up to me. And what is love without being selfish. When you confess to someone, you hope your confession get accepted. When you do something nice for your s.o, you hope they take notice and do something nice back to you. When you say the words ‘I love you’, you hope they say it back to you. When you wholeheartedly give your heart to your lover, you hope they will only have you in their heart as well. Love is selfish and only selfish people get what they want because they strive for it. I hope Seol-A or even No-Rae just become a little selfish and put themselves first and take a leap because it may turn out to not be such a big deal.

Credits:

Author: Ssamba

Translator: Halmoni

Editor: thatanon

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

2 thoughts on “Fluttering My Feelings (Part 40)

  1. Baba

    This chapter was a bit sad, like you said I just wish they were more selfish. I lost the bet btw, haha, but it doesnt mean you’ll win. I hope you win, though!

    I need the to kiss already, chapter 69 is a good chance. Lets pray Lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

