Fluttering My Feelings (Part 38)

Yo Flutterers! Welcome to the new update Wednesday review post thingy. I’m kinda glad that I change my timeline cause damn with the schedule that I had last week I wouldn’t be able to update on Saturday night. With Valentine’s Day that just pass, I hope everyone have fun and enjoy their little dates. I mean even if you’re dateless (like me) you should still treat yourself to something nice. I made myself a heart-shaped steak and ate all that shit myself, was fucking delicious.

Anyway, let’s get started but before we start, the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ssamba for blessing us with this great manhwa, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job in translating and uploading because without you guys, I wouldn’t know shit of what I’m reading and experience this awesomeness romance.

Here is the link to the Facebook Page on Fluttering Feelings: FF Facebook

Here the link to Comico: Comico

Show your support by getting on Comico to read the latest release. I know the chapter gets lock after 2 days but during the 2 days time, at least go on there so Ssamba can get views. Show your supports!

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri manhwa? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!! 

64-1

64-2

Obviously, this is Hee-Jin. My baby Seol-A will never sleep like this. She will never snore!!

So the 2 nights 3 days vacation is wasted with unwanted situations with unwanted people showing up. The girls are now heading to No-Rae’s hometown, this shit better be good again. (Yeah, Seol-A baby I thought it would just be you and your honey as well. Whoever would have thought Hee-Jin tags along, huh? But this is Fluttering Feelings, someone has to vagblock somehow.) I’m not even mad.

64-5

As a Korean manga, Seol-A of course has to drive a Korean car, not a bad car either, Hyundai Sante Fe Sport. But with my baby’s status she needs to drive a Mercedes, but if she can drive a Aston Martin Vanquish, that won’t be bad either. (You get a brownie point if you understand my reference.)

64-6

I’m crossing my fingers for some good scenes here.

A family gathering, is like No-Rae is taking her wife home for the holiday to have a holiday meal. It warms my heart.

64-9

Is Hee-Jin a runaway delinquent? She has potential.

Is that an indirect way of Seol-A complimenting on No-Rae being handsome because my baby IS goddam good looking. (Unpopular opinion, this dad looks more like the father of the ex than being No-Rae’s father, big head broad shoulder, no?)

64-12

Anyway, family dinner. Enough said. Shit can’t get any warmer than this.

Of course, the meat of the chapter doesn’t come until Seol-A and No-Rae are alone, together, with no one else, undistracted, having a good time.

64-15

Oh shit. I can see where this is going.

64-16

Did No-Rae just finish taking a shower? Why didn’t she ask Seol-A to join her? Such a waste.

Of course, Hee-Jin has to go. How else are you two going to spend time together.

64-19

This picture is not relevant to the story line and I don’t need to include this picture if I don’t want to but I want to. This picture shows everything that I imagine No-Rae to be. Cool and fucking handsome as hell. Another picture to be frame.

64-20

Do I ever!!

Oh goodness, the cool No-Rae is coming out. What’s that sound? Eh, it just the sound of my underwear flying across the room.

64-23

And my other baby’s underwear is also flying across the room.

64-24

Oh, my, gracious, goodness, lorddd have mercy! This is so obvious that it hurts and it hurts that it’s so obvious. If Seol-A can’t pick this up, she doesn’t qualify to be a lesbian.

64-25

And then this girl… You just sang to your future lover the most obvious romantic song out there (because out of all the songs that you pick you had to pick this one) and now you act like nothing happens. Really? Are you trying to test the water or you think Seol-A has been a little thirsty and you’re giving her some water? What is it?

64-26

She’s speechless. Me too.

My god, the hand grabbing again. Okay, can we proceed to have more than just this.

64-29

No-Rae, that’s not the correct question you should be asking right now. For example, you can try, ‘Did I make you wet with my singing?’ ‘From 1 to horny, how long do you think you can last?’ ‘Do you think you’ll be top or bottom?’

64-30

It’s expect, right? Seol-A walking away from such a good opportunity. Why do I even give myself hope, is not like my heart hasn’t been shatter before.

64-33

Once more, you open the door

And you’re here in my heart,

and my heart will go on and on… before it get SHATTER AGAIN!!

Wrap Up

I admit this is a good chapter but still not good enough. So many good opportunities but all wasted because someone can’t make up her mind or someone is too weak and doesn’t step up. The only redemption for this chapter is No-Rae singing and be all cool with her guitar. I don’t know how the girls can still keep their libidos from not exploding.

Anyway, so the chapter started with the trio, No-Rae, Seol-A and Hee-Jin traveling back to No-Rae and Hee-Jin’s town for a visit. It was a warm scene with the family gathering together, enjoying their meal and having a good times. We finally got to see No-Rae’s dad and he seemed older than I imagined him to be.

After the dinner, of course everyone would go their separate ways, however, Seol-A would be rooming with No-Rae, obviously. Seol-A discovered No-Rae had a guitar and got really excited somehow. No-Rae decided to play a song for Seol-A, (I wouldn’t call it a song, more like 3 sentences) and the lyrics was super obvious to the people who knew about the girls’ feelings. Of course, our smart Seol-A, that had always been keen on details and truthful to her own feelings, immediately picked up the meaning behind the song. On the other hand, No-Rae acted like there was nothing going on. Either she was really dense or she was pretending and tried to gauge Seol-A’s reaction. (From past experiences, we all know that No-Rae is not as stupid as she seems to be.) Seol-A caught up in her emotion, unconsciously reached out and grabbed on to No-Rae’s hand. She looked like she about to say something (probably confess) before she stopped herself and walked away to get some ‘fresh air’.

If you have read my review for awhile you should know by now, that when I get to this section I usually give my feedback on how I feel about the chapter. If the chapter is not to my liking, I’ll bash it and complain. I realize that too much negativity. Maybe it’s one of the reasons why I never get what I want. So I decide that I’m not going to share what I really think about this chapter. Instead, I’m going to be a little optimistic eggy and be grateful that at least the girls are getting somewhere. I’m just going to patiently wait in my pillow fort for the next chapter to come out. If the next chapter is still shit, I can complain then. No need to rush.

Credits:

Author: Ssamba

Translator: Halmoni

Editor: thatanon

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

2 thoughts on “Fluttering My Feelings (Part 38)

  1. Baba

    No-Rae was really attractive in this chapter hehe, especially while playing the guitar. So, Im guessing No-Rae kinda knows why Seol-A touched her hand, she just needs to stop being afraid. Damn. But it was a cute chapter. Do you think the next chapter will be longer because we got no chapter this week? I hope so but Im not expecting much haha.

    Lets hope ssamba gets better fast but like you said in your notice, she gets sick a lot. Poor thing.

    Like

    1. Sorry for the late reply. Really has to get my shits together. Anyway, chapter 66 came out and there is no kiss!! Not trying to rub it your face and all, but I won! But then again, there may be no kiss in chapter 69 either. We probably going to get the damn kiss in chapter 99 or 100 or something.

      Like

Leave a Reply

