Fluttering My Feelings (Part 24)

This week has been stressful for me. Beside the usual, the work, the family and the ‘don’t want to get out of bed because it’s too comfy’. I have a dilemma.

So I went to the market this past weekend and I was at the frozen section looking at ice cream, I saw two flavors, durian and red bean. No, my dilemma was not choosing what flavor to eat because duh, durian. It was because as I was about to pick up the ice cream, put it in my cart and walk away, there was this girl, who was cute, came to the same refrigerator and looked for the same ice cream that I picked and I happened to take the last one. She turned to look at me and looked down at my cart into my ice cream. For a minute, or maybe just 5 seconds, I stood there like a fish. I didn’t know if I should keep the ice cream or be cool and offer her the ice cream and then maybe become friend.

I looked at her, “What do you think I should do?”

“Huh?”

I shook my head and pushed my cart away.

So let’s get started but before we start, the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ssamba for blessing us with this great manhwa, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job in translating and uploading because without you guys, I wouldn’t know shit of what I’m reading and experience this awesomeness romance.

Here is the link to the Facebook Page on Fluttering Feelings: FF Facebook

Here the link to Comico: Comico

Show your support by getting on Comico to read the latest release. I know the chapter gets lock after 2 days but during the 2 days time, at least go on there so Ssamba can get views. Show your supports!

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri manhwa? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!

50-1

50-2                         50-3

What does this girl not knows? Is one thing to know something but then to excel at it too. This girl is not human.

50-4

Seol-A? Part-time job? I can’t imagine her working. She can never let anyone boss her around, only she can boss others around. My baby is the queen.

50-5

Two openings? For you and No-Rae? Ooohh

50-6            50-7

You know what I like about this scene, the Baek sibling hood is strong and I like the banter they have. And this girl can really get anything she wants from her brothers. Wait until the day Seol-A introduces No-Rae to the Baek family. Oh shit!

50-8                 50-9

O.M.G. Seol-A and No-Rae as construction workers?! That scene will be too hot to handle. Even ice can’t ease the flame.

50-10

50-11

Those are Seol-A’s legs. I know them from anywhere.

50-12

50-13

Are those cleavages I see? Damn, this girl really dress to impress.

50-14

And impress she did.

50-15

No-Rae is clearly uncomfortable from all this hotness. Blaze blaze!

50-16

Oh, so this is where the interrogation begins.

50-17

And No-Rae is getting scared.

50-18

That sinister smirk. This girl has something plan and she ain’t going to back down until she gets her prey, aka Miss Not-Always-Present-At-The-Moment.

50-19

50-20

Clearly Seol-A wants to hear directly from No-Rae in what he means to her. And I’m also pretty sure that Seol-A knows that No-Rae knows that she knows.

50-21

50-22

Ulp, someone is getting mad and jealous.

50-23

You know the famous saying, the more innocence they look the more evil they are. (I lied. I just made that up)

50-24             50-25

Seol-A, are you really complimenting him? Or is it inside your head, you’re killing him over 1000 times already. No-Rae doesn’t get game until she gets you and she’ll be level 9000.

50-26

But back to the sinister evil smile that is clearly not fooling anyone. She’s just one step away from exploding of jealousy.

50-27

And then we have a little flashback. Warning: We’re entering a ex-bf territory fills with lovey-dovey moments of No-Rae and the ex. People with weak soul, please do not enter.

50-28

No-Rae, don’t grab a meal sometimes. Don’t do anything with your ex, that’s why he is your ex.

50-29

And don’t initiate any actions either!

50-30

Okay, be warn. The next few panels are going to make you barf.

 50-31                                50-32

50-33                     50-34

Okay that’s enough!

50-35

This girl clearly needs to get her shits together. Thinking of your ex is clearly not a good idea when you have Seol-A breathing down your neck just trying to hold herself back from ravishing you.

Wrap Up

This chapter teaches me something, well actually I think I should’ve know it by now, but damn Seol-A is one bad ass chick and she will definitely fight for the one she loves… unlike a certain someone. This girl is not backing down after she found out about the ex. Let the battle of the goddess and the ex begins!

The chapter started off with Seol-A and her cool looking brother at a golf club playing some golf and doing some catch up. Unsurprisingly, our Seol-A was a charm in golf as well. However, Seol-A was not just there to play golf, she had an ulterior motive. After No-Rae met up with her ex, Seol-A knew that her position was getting unstable. There was a high chance that No-Rae might just so happen to get back with her ex. To increase her chance, Seol-A would need to hang out with No-Rae more often. Let Seol-A charmed the shit out of the girl so she could forget about the ex. So what did Seol-A decided to do, she decided to look for a part-time job for her and No-Rae. And based on the conversation with her brother, it seemed like this girl had never work a day in her life. (Because you know boss never work.) So for her to go to such an extent to be with No-Rae, that could be saying something.

Seol-A then proceeded to interrogate and tried to get information out from No-Rae pretending that she knew nothing about the ex. However, No-Rae knew that she knew. Which I’m pretty sure Seol-A knew that No-Rae knew as well. So why did Seol-A still pretended like she didn’t know anything? Maybe one she really didn’t think Hye-Gyeong would relate the conversation back to No-Rae, but how unlikely was that? Or two, maybe Seol-A wanted No-Rae to question her motive in wonder why she wanted to know when she already knew. Maybe No-Rae could start to question in why Seol-A cared so much and maybe wondered if Seol-A might have feeling for her. (I know this idea sounds too far that it can’t be reach but hey maybe Seol-A is that good of a strategist)

The rest of chapter was just No-Rae and her ex conversation and flashbacks which were unnecessary.

We all pretty much know that Seol-A and No-Rae are going to get together in the end. Unless, Ssamba decides to become a real bish and throws us a big curve ball and let everyone become crazy, because No-Rae and Seol-A will get together. OMG! please let them be! What we don’t know is that the process of the two getting there. As I mentioned in the last review, I’m glad that the ex appears. The sooner he appears the sooner he can disappear and also an added reason, maybe his appearance can speed up the process of No-Rae deciding to be with Seol-A. It’s because right now No-Rae’s feelings toward Seol-A is not strong enough for her to confess and possibly ruin their relationship. Maybe with the ex’s appearance, it can push her into knowing that Seol-A is the only she likes and needs. Well Ssamba needs to speed things up anyway, we only have about 100 chapters and we already half way through.

Credits:

Author: Ssamba

Translator: Halmoni

Editor: thatanon

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products. 

2 thoughts on “Fluttering My Feelings (Part 24)

  1. Sophie

    Hey, just discovered your blog this afternoon and have been digging through it ever since then.
    I like your sense of humour. It made my day going back through the chapters for a second and fun reading.

    Regarding this:
    “So why did Seol-A still pretended like she didn’t know anything? Maybe one she really didn’t think Hye-Gyeong would relate the conversation back to No-Rae, but how unlikely was that? Or two, maybe Seol-A wanted No-Rae to question her motive in wonder why she wanted to know when she already knew. Maybe No-Rae could start to question in why Seol-A cared so much and maybe wondered if Seol-A might have feeling for her. (I know this idea sounds too far that it can’t be reach but hey maybe Seol-A is that good of a strategist)”

    If you were that close to someone, if your friend had a sudden encounter like this one, being shy about it would acknowledge there’s something awkward about it. Seol-A is pushing the awkwardness on No-Rae’s side. So as to tell her, I’m not going to be awkward about it because you are. Aren’t we friends? What is there being shy about?
    We share so much and this I’m not allowed to know?

    I think it is pretty straightforward and clever. The characterization is so amazing in this serie…
    Anyway, just my two cents.

    Thanks for the review. ^_^

    Like

  2. Thank you for showing your support! I always welcome other Flutters on the list.

    I definitely understand your point and agree on that characters in this story are complex and more than just 2 dimensions.

    In a way, Seol-A was trying to not be awkward about the whole situation actually made the whole thing more awkward for No-Rae. From what we could see, No-Rae just got more uncomfortable as the conversation went on. Or another possibility was that Seol-A didn’t even know that she was coming off as a creep (and I say this with love. <3)

    To me, why can’t Seol-A just be straightforward in asking No-Rae in how she feels about the ex? It’s not like they’re not close friend that Seol-A can’t pry into her life. So why does she has to pretend like she doesn’t know? What does this accomplish?

    Like

Leave a Reply

