Fluttering My Feelings (Part 16)

Welcome to another Tuesday, to another review of FF. After the release of last chapter, I thought Ssamba will tone down a little on the length but damn. This week’s release is another long chapter, shit I can’t work this hard. You know one time I worked really hard, I had to go home early and called in to take a sick day the next morning. My body is precious, it can’t handle stress. Anyway, I’m getting off topic. Yes, FF’s chapter. This chapter won’t disappoint and you guys will feel a little ache inside your heart at the end of the chapter. Don’t know what I’m talking about? Then go read the chapter, bish!

Okay the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ssamba for blessing us with this great manhwa, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job in translating and uploading because without you guys, I wouldn’t know shit of what I’m reading and experience this awesomeness romance.

Here is the link to the Facebook Page on Fluttering Feelings: FF Facebook

Here the link to Comico: Comico

Show your support by getting on Comico to read the latest release. I know the chapter gets lock after 2 days but during the 3 days time, at least go on there so Ssamba can get views. Show your supports!

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri manhwa? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!

42-1

*Flashback

42-2

Omg, I can’t look. My baby is probably going to be wrap up in so much bandages, with tubes sticking out from her and she probab-

42-3

Oh.

42-4

Eh, she doesn’t look so bad. I mean a few scratches here and there. She still looks like her beautiful self.

42-5

Yeah, Min-Jeong I’m shock too. How can someone still looks so beautiful when she injured like that. Nope, only Seol-A.

42-6

What? What you mean kneecap fracture and muscles is quite severe. She looks fine… of course she’s fine…

42-7                     42-8

Noooo! This can’t be. My baby? Can never dance again?! This is some fux up shite!

42-9

I know, Mama Baek. This is indeed cruel. On a side note, is that Seol-A’s father? Why can’t we see his face? Why so mysterious?

42-10

Anyway, back to angst.

42-11

~Sigh~ Seol-A…

42-12

42-13

And then, she has to go back to school and meet up with the bitches that bad-mouthed which cause her to zone out which cause her to get hit by the motorcycle which cause her legs to fracture which cause her to never be able to dance professionally again. Damn those bishes!

42-14                        42-15

And this girl, Yu-Ji. I don’t know how I feel about you, girl.

42-16

42-17

Oh shit, Seol-A is getting serious. Maybe Seol-A is A  that everyone is looking for and she’s here to kill all the pretty little liars. (I know, that’s a bad joke. Shut up.)

42-18

42-19

Wait… What is your revenge? You’re telling me your revenge is to ignore her? Gurl, no. You should put laxative in her food, or throw a rat in her locker or maybe carve some mean words on her desk. At least those.

42-20

Oh… Well if you still have feelings for them then I understand.

42-21

42-22

42-23

42-24

In the end, my baby is just selfless and care more than she thinks.

*End of flashback

42-25

*Flashback again

42-26

Oh really? So… Yu-Ji has the hardest time?

42-27               42-28

She probably… Go on…

42-29

42-30

Damn. It. Ssamba, you just want to watch the world burn, don’t you? This is how nothing gets done. If you’re going to start to tell me something, at least freaking finish it. Don’t leave me hanging.

42-31

42-32               42-33

Seol-A, it is very obvious now that your feeling for her…

42-34                                42-35

Is this the first time Seol-A curses? 0_o I’m impress, especially with that face.

42-36

When Seol-A is drunk, she is 100% more cuter/crazy. I like ittttt.

42-37

Hmm, I don’t think so. I mean remember the last time Seol-A got drunk, she almost got in big trouble with the creepy/horny dude.

42-38

So, Seol-A’s way of releasing stress is to drink. So, last time when she drinks herself to death with the creepy/horny dude, she is stress because of No-Rae ignoring her? The last time Seol-A is drunk, it’s because of No-Rae. Now, it’s because of Yu-Ji. All her problems seem to be around girls and she here thinking that she’s straight.

42-39

42-4042-41

Base on the style of the shoes, it’s telling me that they belong to a guy. Please no.

42-42

Damn. And what you mean that she dressed so lightly? You wear the same amount of clothing as she’s wearing and who the hell pick up girl like this?

42-43

Should’ve just give him the middle finger, Seol-A.

42-44

42-45

Ohhh, burnnnn.

42-46                        42-47

Really, dude, really? You’re going to smack someone just because they reject you. You more of an asshole than I think. This is why you don’t get any girl. No soup for you.

42-48          42-49

I’m pretty sure that should be No-Rae that Seol-A is hugging but then we can’t let No-Rae knows about Seol-A’s drinking or someone is going to get real mad.

42-50

42-51

Aw, that grin.

42-52        42-53

42-54

Okay, Seol-A is definitely a crazy nut when she’s drunk but I like it. Min-Jeong, why are you pulling my girl back. Let her kick his ass.

42-55                 42-56

42-57

Ok, Min-Jeong just left. That’s Seol-A on the bed, who the hell is talking?

42-58

Is this Seol-A’s imagination or for real No-Rae is in Seol-A’s room? If it’s the latter, then this shit is really creepy. What,     No-Rae has been hiding under the bed all along?

42-59

42-60

Uh, how can she not? You’re her soulmate, she will never forget about you.

42-61

Oh, so it is Seol’A imagination. I got scare for a second. I thought this fluffy/cute manhwa is going to turn into a thriller/horror story. That will be a big twist. (No-Rae is just a figment of Seol-A’s imagination to substitute for Yu-Ji’s death that she can’t move on from. Wow, it’s not bad idea. I can be a writer. Mwhahaha.)

42-62                 42-63

She was knock out a moment ago and now she is wide awake. This is what love can do to you…

42-64              42-65

Looking at the door… Are you waiting for someone to come visit you, Seol-A? Someone like Yu-Ji?

42-66

Why do I have a feeling that this is not just about Seol-A getting back at Yu-Ji? Or her not brave enough to talk to her to understand the situation?

42-67

42-68

Why do I feel like Seol-A is imply something? Implying…

42-69          42-70

42-71

42-72

Aww, my baby misses you No-Rae and she even cries and I don’t think I ever see her cries before. Not when she got injuries from the ex or from the bathroom trash talk. This is really serious business.

Wrap Up

First, this chapter is long as heck. Second, someone please holds me, the ending, my baby. Third, crazy drunk Seol-A. But most important of all, all the implications of Yu-Ji and Seol-A crazy relationship.

The chapter started with the flashback (again) of Seol-A in the hospital with all the bandages and sufferings. Although, she looked alright on the outside but inside she was slowly dying, from not able to dance professionally ever again and the betrayal of the ones she trusted. In just one night, Seol-A’s life had completely change and she had loss two most precious things close to her. With something so traumatic that happen to her, Seol-A had to blame someone to get rid of the guilt she was feeling, of being careless and too trustful. So naturally, she will blame the one that caused her the most pain,     Yu-Ji.

Because this is a korean manhwa, of course there is a need to have some korean cliches, like ignoring the one you like or the misunderstanding that can be solve with just talking but won’t.

Naturally, Seol-A hung out with other people and ignored Yu-Ji and used Ji-Hwan to get her jealous. But who did Yu-Ji got jealous of? Ji-Hwan or Seol-A? The blurry line of the two girls relationship was not clear, in fact there were a couple hints in the chapter that shown Yu-Ji might be crushing on Seol-A or maybe Seol-A did acknowledge her feelings for Yu-Ji but was too young and scare to admit it.

Seol-A was fine and dandy in the morning but after meeting up with her ex-friend, learning about Yu-Ji’s death and remembering the past, she got stress out, went out and got drunk. Fortunately, for her she got her two good friends that were able to take care of her or else there would be creeper dudes that would pounce on a minute notice and then we really going to have one angry No-Rae that would flip shit. So Seol-A got drunk, which I assumed she was really drunk because she started to hallucinate about No-Rae or she just really missed her.

Anyway, I’m really excited for the next chapter because I have a big feeling that I’m going to see my other baby girl, No-Rae, soon. Not that I don’t like these flashbacks and back stories because I know they are good and they give the characters more depth but damn I miss my babies in the scene. But as I have admitted before, I’m a masochist, I’m just loving all these angst. And I really do think Yu-Ji and Seol-A will make a cute couple if things didn’t go the way they did. But I’m also a little iffy because now I kinda now No-Rae is not really Seol-A’s first girl.  No-Rae and Seol-A FTW!

Credits:

Author: Ssamba

Translator: Halmoni

Typeset: d.d.d

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products.

Leave a Reply

