Fluttering My Feelings (Part 15)

Holla guys!! Guess what day is today? Yep, today is the 18th. That mean Fluttering Feelings has been out as of yesterday or 2 days ago depend on where you live. Ssamba did not disappoint, I got my chapter 43 and it was awesome. Maybe a little disappointed cause I didn’t get to see my No-Rae. After a month of hiatus we finally get what we want and the feeling is so nice. So of course today, I’m going to do the review for the latest chapter and make stupid comments on the scenes.

PS: If it seems like I’m not that excited about the release, just to let you know, I am. You should see the grin on my face. Well you can’t but I’m telling you I have a grin on my face. So there. Also, damn, this chapter is long as hell.

Okay the usual, I will like to pay tributes and give credits where they are due. First off, thank you Ssamba for blessing us with this great manhwa, which I’m sure we’ll spend countless of hours reading and fangirling over the 2 characters. I also want to thank the translators and staffs for doing an awesome job in translating and uploading because without you guys, I wouldn’t know shit of what I’m reading and experience this awesomeness romance.

Here is the link to the Facebook Page on Fluttering Feelings: FF Facebook

Here the link to Comico: Comico

Show your support by getting on Comico to read the latest release. I know the chapter gets lock after 3 days but during the 3 days time, at least go on there so Ssamba can get views. Show your supports!

Okay, let’s get started.

Oh, did I mention that this is a yuri manhwa? Well, it is.

Spoiler Alert!!

41-1

41-2

We’re back in the flashback.

41-341-4

41-5

And things are getting deeper. Damn, this manhwa has a lot of life lessons. I feel smart just reading this.

41-6           41-7

Seol-A, you sneaky flirty ass. That was smooth. My girl got game.

41-8

The first stepping stone into the wonderful colorful rainbow world, right?

41-9

41-10

‘That’ industry? Do these people really go up to random girls and say that to them? Seol-A can’t really catch a break from all these creepers.

41-11

Yeah, show him what you got. That’s my girl.

41-12

Omg, again?

41-13

Oh, is the dude, I mean Ji-Hwan. Really, this dude is also everywhere. He’s like a ghost that just pop out of nowhere and not always at a good time either.

41-14

That expression… combines with the stare to Seol-A.

41-15

41-16

Ohhh shite, someone sounds a little jealous.

41-17     41-18

Seol-A, why do you sound so nervous and adamant in proving to Yu-Ji that there is nothing between you and the dude? Friends don’t need to prove anything to each other about their love lives.

41-19

Things are already getting weird for these two girls and they don’t even know yet. This seems oddly familiar, hmm where do I seen this before?

*And back to reality

41-20

41-21                  41-22

This girl doesn’t beat around the bush. She always go for the point.

41-23

And she leaves people speechless, for either bad or good reasons.

41-24

Apologize? Oh, for badmouthing Seol-A? Do you guys even feel apologetic?

41-25

‘I hope that even in the future, your friendship will continue on.’ It’s just Seol-A’s way of saying, ‘you bitches should stick together and die’. Yep, that’s definitely what Seol-A is going for.

41-26

Bye, bish.

41-27

???

41-28

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

Really, Ssamba? Really?

41-29

Yeah, what did you say, bish? You better not be pulling my leg.

41-30

41-31

This is really getting to be a little kdramaish. First, Seol-A’s crazy ex, No-Rae’s accident and now an ex’s death. Damn.

*Flashback again

41-32

41-33

This conversation… oddly familiar again. Hmm, where do I heard this from?

41-34

I wonder where…

41-35

41-36           41-37

Why such a big reaction? Are you happen to be dreaming about the beauty queen? Tsk tsk

41-38

Oh, just you two alone in a classroom, huh? Oh Seol-A, you really are a sneaky ass.

41-39

41-40

Point proven.

41-41

41-42

I kinda ship Yu-Ji and Seol-A together. Please don’t kill me. 

41-43

41-44           41-45

If it’s not for bad timing, they don’t make a bad couple.

41-46

And this where all the shits start…

41-47

41-48    41-49

Can’t we have a group of girls together one time that just talk about nothing but rainbow and sharing compliments? Why do we always have to bad mouth each others?

41-50Wait… are you telling me that you’re really not some bitches that are using Seol-A? Wow, I will have never thought?

41-51

Hold on… 0_o Whose side is she on?

41-52

You can call me slow, what is she trying to do here? Prove that everyone is using everyone?

41-53

Okayyy. Is that her way of saying, ‘shut the fuck up bitches. This is life, get the fuck used to it.’ Correct me if I’m wrong.

41-54

And here’s the cliche of bad timing and misunderstanding.

41-55        41-56

41-57

Damn, not even a glance to be spare. Yu-Ji, girrrrrl. Even Superman can’t save you now.

41-58

41-59

Oh, another cliche coming.

41-60

Well, Seol-A, I warn you. Girls, they can’t be trusted. Sometimes I can’t even trust myself. I mean just look at my alarm setting.

41-61

But seriously, you should pay attention now. Like look both ways before you cross, even little kids know that.

41-62

I mean look now! Pay attention!

41-63

My baby!!!!!

41-64

~Sigh~

41-65

I can’t even.

Wrap Up

Ok, first of all, wow. So much drama in one chapter and the angst between Yu-Ji and Seol-A is serious business. I will never guess that Yu-Ji may die in the story but now that I know, I’m not surprise. After reading and seeing all the interactions between the girls I can almost be sure that Yu-Ji may have some kind of feelings for Seol-A. Seol-A, on the other hand, is still clueless as ever about her own feeling (and the others’).

We started off in chapter 41 with the flashbacks of 2 girls, Yu-Ji and Seol-A. And base on the interactions, it would be obvious that Yu-Ji and Seol-A were best buddies. They hung out together, took care of each other and just enjoyed time with each other. From the scene of when Ji-Hwan bumped into Seol-A and them talking, Yu-Ji’s action started to look a bit suspicious. The way she stared at Seol-A while the latter was talking and her questioning later on, really got me to wonder if Yu-Ji might have started to develop feelings for our beauty queen. Just like No-Rae. Gosh, nobody could resist the charm of the mighty Seol-A.

But then something must had happen that caused the drift between Seol-A and Yu-Ji to split because if not, then we would be getting love story between Yu-Ji and Seol-A and not No-Rae and Seol-A. It could be a misunderstanding for the girls or Yu-Ji really thought of using Seol-A to get what she wanted. Although, I couldn’t find the motive to be real behind Yu-Ji’s actions if she were to use Seol-A. However, because of this incident, Seol-A started to develop a shield around herself, until No-Rae broke it down. So if this didn’t make it worse in Seol-A getting paranoid in anyone getting close to her, Seol-A learned that her ex-bestfriend had die in an accident 2 years ago. Things can’t get any shittier. Wait, I have spoken too soon, shits can get shittier

Seeing all these interactions between the two girls, No-Rae and Seol-A’s relationship is almost a copy of Yu-Ji and Seol-A’s. Now that Seol-A learns about Yu-Ji’s death, I feel like any doubt or hesitation she has before, it will get resolve. She probably going to tell herself that time may be running out and she may need to do something worth it. Life is short, life is unexpected and because of these, she has to take action. I mean, there is probably going to be another bus accident (touch wood) and No-Rae may not be so lucky to survive the second one. I guess all the events that are happening, they are quicken the pace of the girls in confessing. Let’s hope it happens before something tragic happen to the girls. I’m looking at you Ssamba.

Credits:

Author: Ssamba

Translator: Halmoni

Typeset: d.d.d

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products.

Leave a Reply

