The Eyes Are the Window to Your Death

Helloooo!

Welcome to Friday’s Post. I’m your host, Eggy, like always.

So, I was on the bus heading home after a day of work, when sitting across from me was this cute looking girl. Naturally, I would look at her, oh sorry not look, stare would be the right word. I was staring at her (because she was in my line of sight, how could I not?) when she noticed me and stared right back. I told myself to stare back at her and give her a smile. I did not. I looked away as soon as she looked at me.

To be fair, I consider myself as a sociable person at least. I can make small talks with people and smile at strangers. If I want to, I can walk up to someone and strike up a conversation but I can never able to make eye contact with anyone, not even with friends or families when I talk to them.

I have no idea why!

I always feel like if I hold eye contact for too long they will think I’m a creeper or at least stalker, maybe a creepy stalker.

creeper

I should look away, she may think I’m up to something. But I’m not up to something, though! You will if you keep looking. Well she looks, too! You look more suspicious. Oh my god, she is still staring. Maybe she likes me? Should I smile back? Wait, will that make me look pervy? No, I should act cool. How cool should I act? Maybe I shouldn’t look at her and pretend she doesn’t exist. I mean she’s cute, there are probably a lot of people that look at her all the times… I should stand out. Look away. Ooohh, it works! She is really looking at me now! She was already looking at you, idiot. Shut up! Come on, come on, don’t look at her. Ceiling, shoes, tumblr, buildings, ceiling, shoes, bus driver, ceili- crap! Why is she not looking at me now? Argh, maybe she thinks I’m not interested. No! But I am. Okay, you have to look at her now, and hold eye contact. No, I don’t think I can do it. You have to do this. Oh snap, she is looking back. Okay, deep breath, hold it. Keep staring, you’re doing well. You’re doing a gre- oh my god, why is she still staring. Oh no, can she reads mind? Maybe she knows what I’m thinking and that’s why she’s looking. No, I can’t let her know what I’m thinking. Damn it, I have to look away. Don’t look away, keep looking. I c-can’t. Just hold it! I-I…

Damn it, I fail. I can’t even hold eye contact for 5 seconds. Noooo… my life is ruinnn! 

That’s the end of that. Totally beat myself up when I got home. I want to maintain eye contact, I really do but I can’t. Well, technically I did, one time but that almost got me kill.

Me: Oh, that’s some good looking Nike. Its look pretty clean, probably is brand new. 

Him: …

Me: You have good taste, that sneakers look nice.

Him: …

Me: How much did you get it for? It’s probably expensive, right? I don’t know if I can afford it. Maybe… let see if I put $10 away every week, I get to hav-.

Him: What are you looking at?

Me: Huh?

Him: Who the fuck is you staring at?!

Me: W-what?

Him: You got some problems little girl?

Me: Uh-h, no problem. I was admiring your shoes, sheesh. I mean if you don’t have good shoe I wouldn-

Him: Then stop fucking looking at me!

Me: O-okay.

I know, I know, I can’t let one bad apple affects me like this but eye contact is really creepy though. I always feel like they know what I’m thinking. Okay, I may have exaggerated it a little. Nobody can read mind, this is real life. There is no one on Earth that can have superpower but you never know! Okay, okay, fine let us be realistic. There are no superpower humans but there are killer humans!

What if serial killers are out hunting for their next victims and I accidentally make eye contact with one of the killers, instead of looking away I keep on staring, then they start to think that I may be suspicious of them and that’s why I look and then they have to kill me to keep quiet and then I die for a stupid reason. I can avoid it if I just don’t look!

No, no thank you.

Oh god, all these talks about eye contact really creep me out. From now on, I’m not going to make eye contact with anyone anymore. Can you wear sunglasses while at work?

one does not wear sunglasses at work

Shut up, Boromir. What do you know?

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – >

So just recently I had finish watching a HK movie called, Triumph in the Skies. This is a movie adaption from a popular Hong Kong series also called the Triumph in the Skies, which talks about the lives of the pilots and stewardess. The series was release back in 2003 and its sequel didn’t come until 10 years later, 2013. To be honest, both the sequel and the movie suck, they can’t even compare to the first part of the series. Beside the point, another thing that became popular was the theme song from the first series and it was and still is one of the classic in Canto Pop.

So for Friday’s Song of the Week, I give you, 歲月如歌, The Years Like Songs. This version is by Julian Cheung, the original was by Eason Chan and both versions are great to listen to.

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products.

Leave a Reply

