Society, you bish…

Hey guys and gals, I’m back!!!!

Sorry for not showing up on last Friday’s post, to make it up, I show up today. I’ll tell a little bit why I didn’t post anything last Friday. No, it wasn’t because I had a date (although I wish). No, it wasn’t because I was busy with something else. No, it wasn’t because I was sick. No, it wasn’t because my computer crashes. And yes, it was because I overslept and woke up at 7 in the morning the next day. I was tired and I wasn’t about to post some craps for you guys just because I needed to post something, although, all the stuffs I had post had been crap. But no need to rub salt in my wound, I know I know.

So, welcome to today’s post, I am you host, Eggy.

I did a little shopping last weekend as I was running low on my make-up products. I realized why I don’t go shopping for make-up as much because goodness gracious all the different brands, products, colors and usages. Every time I walked down the cosmetics aisle I have a headache.

The overwhelm options and the choices I have to make. I think in the future, if I ever find myself a girlfriend (which I hope I will) she’s going to do all the shopping for me. I can’t deal with all these crazy stuffs. Actually, if I have a choice I’ll probably pick not having to put on make-up at all.

But you do have a choice.

Nu-uh, girls have to put on make-up that what society tells me. It also tells me I have to shave, I have to be skinny and I have to look beautiful for others. Well, fuck you society! I don’t need to listen to you. Brushing teeth, taking shower, eating and shitting are already a hassle, I don’t need to add all these stuffs to my list.

Why can’t women be like men, shave only when we want to not because we have to? We want to put on make-up because we want to feel extraordinary that day not because we have to look presentable to others. I mean look at men, they don’t have make-up on and they still look presentable (some). The point is there are many rules and guidelines that women have to follow in order to fit in society. My schedule is tight as it is, I can’t spare another 15 minutes to put on make-up. Oh, I almost forgot, we also have to worry about hair too. You’re lucky if short hair works for you, not many people can pull it off. If you have long hair, you have to take care of it and not let it becomes too oily, sticky, split-endy, yada yada yada.

Anyway, what was I talking about? Oh yes, shopping for make-up is such a chore and the extra money I have to spend. Guys spend money on games, we spend money on make-ups. But guys can live without games but we can’t live without makeup. If we walk out the door without makeup on, we’ll be label as an uncivilized human being.

I don’t want to be uncivilized!

Then there is shaving. Well, I actually don’t mind buying shaving products as there are only a few choices for me to choose from but still, shaving is a process that I want to skip. Let me name some of the hair removal choices first, there is shaving, waxing, plucking, lasering, bleaching or just don’t care. If you ask me, I feel like the latter is the best option.  Shaving is the easiest and painless option, but you have to do it constantly. Waxing hurts like a bitch but gives you some time. Plucking also hurts. Lasering is the best if you have some money to burn but how many people out there have money like that. Bleaching is good; no pain and no hair growing back. You just have to pretend it’s not there.

hypnotize gif

It’s not there, it’s not there.

(Like my love life.)

What else women care about? Oh yes, our body, aka dieting. To look beautiful to society’s standard, women kill themselves to look skinny. People should get death sentence for trying to be skinny. I mean, starving yourself, binging and purging, excessive amount of dieting pills, excessive amount of exercising or going under the knife, if you going through all these aren’t you just looking for ways to die? What’s the different between these and committing suicide? You putting your body through such an awful state, if you’re not thinking of dying why are you doing this then? To people who are dieting to become skinny, you’ll never be satisfy with your weight. You always going to criticize yourself and nitpick all the little imperfections.

So just save yourself from the trouble and just fuck it.

Fuck it, fuck you, fuck everyone who thinks you’re not pretty, fuck society, just…

Fuck-This-GIF

And you know what the funniest thing about all these is; I’m actually doing this to be civilized. I need to do all these to blend in with the crowd, to follow the natural flow of society. But do you know that by trying to be civilize, I’m already uncivilized. Did you know back then, there is no such thing as make-up, hair removal or dieting? They become a trend in the 80s (maybe, I don’t know, I didn’t really pay attention in history class). You know who make them a trend? Not women. Why would we be so stupid, to create all these craps for ourselves? Because we think its fun? Noooo.

Who come up with these craps? Business and men (businessmen), they create all these shenanigans for women. Why? Let’s start with an easy answer, it’s good business. The beauty industry rakes in at least 100 billion dollars every year around the world. How could this not be good business? What about men? Well, men want a good body to look at. We’re just a beautiful objective to look at and play with. And while we busy ourselves with our insecurities and try to hide behind our make-up and dieting, we don’t have time to worry what men are doing outside (psst affair). That’s actually a very smart move from men. Gosh, I didn’t know men can use their brains for thinking.

Don’t get me wrong into thinking that I hate men. I like them. A lot. Especially when they have this superiority complex thinking they’re better than everyone else, that’s when they’re the sexiest.

And don’t get me wrong either thinking I’m bashing women for being stupid. I like them, too. I like them the most when they spend hours and hours trying to look pretty for others. See how respectful they are.

You know what I actually don’t even know how I got to this point. I was talking about shopping for make-up. But that’s okay, we don’t always know what we’re doing. I’ll just go with the flow. Hope I didn’t bore you guys with my useless crap again. I would have some good topics to talk about if my life wasn’t so boring but I can’t complain. Complaining makes me a bitch. But I have to thank you for sticking around. Stay tune for my next post.

Thank youuuuu!

 

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products.

Leave a Reply

