Give me that Cat-O-Fish, give me that fish!

Hi y’all. How are you doing? Welcome to the Tuesday post of Pink Elephant. I am your Eggy. I mean I’m your host, Eggy. Sorry, not in my right mind.

Have you ever try those liquor candy, those alcohol filled chocolate? The first bite will taste sweet but once you get to the alcohol there is taste of bitterness to it. Do you know why I’m telling you this?

I’ll tell you why.

That’s what my fucking heart is feeling now! Bittersweet.

She answered…the girl that I was trying to chase after but then she disappeared on me.

You raise me up but then you pull me down.

why are you doing this to me gif

Maybe it’s because I didn’t put my picture up. I know there are a lot of people who are very cautious in online dating. But do you know even if the person has a profile picture on the site that doesn’t necessarily mean they’re real either. There are people out there who are catfishing.

Catfishing does not mean fishing for catfish. When someone is catfishing, he/she is pretending to be someone else by creating a fake profile online so they can trick others into online romances. They are usually in the obvious place, online dating site. The popular sites will usually be Match, OkCupid, PlentyofFish, Tinder and so on. The catfishes will only want to have relationships online; they don’t want to show their faces. Showing their faces means is game over. They are as insecure of being in a relationship as a teenager being insecure about their looks. These type of people need to get their brain check.

Nonetheless, if you ever try online dating, you will at some point have contact with strangers. Well, how do you know which strangers are good strangers and which strangers are bad strangers? Good news to you, I found a list to help you look out for warning signs to catch that catfish. Preparing your fishing rod.

Chandler Woopah

By the way, I got the list from Dr. Phil’s site. I just wanted to say I really don’t like watching Dr.Phil. The stuffs he says are really bullshits sometimes and the constant advertisements about his products drive me crazy. I mean, you can like him and think he is awesome but this is just my opinion. However, there is one thing I do like about him is the positive energy he gives out. It’s always a good thing to empower yourself.

Anyway, let’s start this list and see how awesome it’s going to be.

Modeling Profession

“If anyone says they are a model, watch out. It means that they are recognized as a very attractive person. If the person you are talking to says they are a model, but also has another amazing career, he or she may be too good to be true. Models are generally very busy and travel a lot. Also, it’s easy enough for a scam artist to access model photos online and post as their own.”

If that person is a model, or a singer, artist or whatever it is they lied about and they’re good looking, you don’t think they’re capable of finding someone in real life? Their chances of finding someone in real life are higher than normal people, so why would they even need to go online to look for date? I’m not saying there won’t be cases like this happening but how low is the probability? And for them to magically come to you, uh… seriously? What so special about you?

I mean, if someone is super good looking and they come to me online, you bet my ass that alarm will start ringing the moment they even say hi. They wouldn’t even get pass the second sentence before I goggle their ass. I’m a little upset because all the women who felt it have let down their guard because the other person is good looking. And before you start flaming me, think about it. If a good looking person approach what are the chances you answer back versus someone who look kind of creepy or maybe even normal looking.

Facebook Profile

“If a person’s profile has fewer than 100 friends, and more specifically, if there are photos of the person with other people but the other people aren’t tagged, be cautious. These may be pictures taken off an unsuspecting person’s profile”. 

What? So, if my account doesn’t have more than 100 friends I could potentially be a catfish? Or if my photos don’t tag other people in I’m also a catfish? What the hell is this guy saying? If I’m really out to trick you, you don’t think I can make an account you can believe in? That’s why people are falling for these catfishes because they thought what they saw were real.

Traumatic Injuries

“We see car accidents, deaths in the family and cancer a lot in catfish scams. This is very common because the best way to avoid meeting up is by having a traumatic experience. It will make the other person say, “Oh, my God, don’t worry about meeting with me now. I will just wait until you are better.” This is a way of tugging at your heartstrings and making you feel guilty. “Sympathy is an incredibly strong emotion,” Nev says.”

Even if the person you’re talking to is not a catfish, the hell do you still want to associate with someone with so much drama. I cut off my finger off today, I have kidney stone tomorrow and oh wait I have cancer next week. Wow, such an eventful life. Even if they’re real, do you have that much energy to deal with someone like that? Seriously?!

No Pictures

“If a person can’t immediately send you pictures of themselves in this day and age, then you should proceed with caution. “You’ve got to expect and require them to show you to some degree that this is who they are,” he says.”

Another bullshit. If I really want to trick you, I can give you as many pictures as you want. And in this day and age, everyone can access to photoshop. If want to change the picture to be taken as today, I can make it happen. (So the fact I don’t have my picture is reallyyy not a bad thing.)

No Webcam

“If a person cannot get to a webcam after repeated requests and attempts, then this is an early potential warning sign that they are trying to avoid you seeing who they really are.”

Out of all the thing he lists this is actually the smartest thing he said. But then again, having no webcam is equal to not wanting to meet in real life. They probably can think of excuses, like they don’t have a webcam, their webcam is broken and my computer is not compatible with installing a webcam and all the shit.

If you need this list to tell you about the warning signs of someone catfishing you, then honey you’re not ready for online dating. These are very obvious signs that you don’t need people to tell you. Maybe it’s just me, maybe I’m not trusting. Like the girl I’m talking to.

But not having a picture is not a bad thing! I’m still a good person to date.

trust me gif

Well, that list was uneventful.

You know, there is a thing in life that people know about but always forget it exists. If it’s a good thing then it’s too good of a thing to be true. Like c’mon, a very and I mean very good looking person approach you online and they’re everything you wanted, caring, loving, smart and all that shits and the most important thing is they love you, you don’t even think for a minute that something can be wrong?

I mentioned before, that everyone, men and women have these notions thinking they can always be an exception to certain situations or in someone’s life. This is fucking life, miracle happens, but don’t always think that it will happen to you. These women that got trick, take it as a lesson and try to be smarter next time and value yourself better. If for some reason you end up in the catfish situation, don’t be stupid and be one that got trick, be the one that trick someone else. Don’t be a catfish, do the catfishing.

Anyhow, I’m going to sleep after this. This post takes too much energy out of me.

Anyway, thanks for reading. We’ll meet again next post. Thank youuuuu. ^^

This post contains reference to links and pictures from one or more sources and has given credits where they are due. In no shapes or forms do I make any money out of these products.

2 thoughts on “Give me that Cat-O-Fish, give me that fish!

Leave a Reply

